Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-10-2020, 02:23 AM
Mick Denton Mick Denton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: Dublin
Posts: 4
Default Can't delete Session. Do I need my Cloud reset?

Hi,

I am unable to delete a session from my account. Every time I try it fails. It just has an orange warning marker beside it and says 'Not available'. Anybody know how I can rectify this?

Do I need my Cloud storage reset? How do I go about that?

Thanks,

Mick
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-16-2020, 01:49 AM
Mick Denton Mick Denton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: Dublin
Posts: 4
Default Re: Can't delete Session. Do I need my Cloud reset?

Anybody any ideas/comments/suggestions/opinions!?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-16-2020, 07:03 AM
junkgear's Avatar
junkgear junkgear is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 1,307
Default Re: Can't delete Session. Do I need my Cloud reset?

If you can't delete it from the dashboard in PTF, then it's probably something Avid will need to clear up for you.
I have escalated this to Avid, although I'm not sure how fast this will be resolved.

You can always create a support ticket so that it is logged and tracked in the Avid system.
__________________
Will K

System Details
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-16-2020, 09:43 AM
Mick Denton Mick Denton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: Dublin
Posts: 4
Default Re: Can't delete Session. Do I need my Cloud reset?

Hi Will,

Thanks. I’ve already logged it with Avid but they did nothing. They just sent me here.

Mick
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-16-2020, 11:05 AM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 14,184
Default Re: Can't delete Session. Do I need my Cloud reset?

If you post you incident number here folks may be able to look into what is happening.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-16-2020, 11:12 AM
Mick Denton Mick Denton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: Dublin
Posts: 4
Default Re: Can't delete Session. Do I need my Cloud reset?

Thanks Darryl!

Yep I can do that no problem if somebody can let me know who to flag it to?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-16-2020, 11:53 AM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 14,184
Default Re: Can't delete Session. Do I need my Cloud reset?

It was pretty clear: post your incident number here in this thread.

Pro Tools cloud projects seem to be flake-a-rama. I would not risk any of my or others folks work relying on them, which means I just would definitely not use Pro Tools First. Just look through all the issues on DUC with First and cloud sessions, and other folks in the same situation as you with issues and poor Avid support. There are other great DAWs out there to choose from, including Reaper, Logic Pro (and Garageband), Pro Tool (standard) and many others.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-16-2020, 09:45 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,752
Default Re: Can't delete Session. Do I need my Cloud reset?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mick Denton View Post
Thanks Darryl!

Yep I can do that no problem if somebody can let me know who to flag it to?
Hi Mick!

I've started a support case for this. Will need a cloud reset to fix this. Please note that this will wipe out all existing projects on the dashboard so it's best to export per track as back up. Let me know once ready to proceed. I'll also send an Email through the support case.

Thank you,
Tope
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Delete/disable cloud Antoine K Pro Tools 2018 10 10-30-2018 05:26 PM
Delete Tracks from Cloud (Collaboration) Marvin Losch macOS 3 02-25-2018 11:15 AM
Same computer, same cloud session, different cloud users WAXLTD Pro Tools 2018 4 10-25-2016 05:19 PM
How to reset/delete preferences and digidesign databases Che_Guitarra 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 06-03-2008 06:57 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:02 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com