Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Old 05-05-2009, 08:42 PM

Question CPM Overload Error 6101 on Pro Tools LE v8

Greetings... I'm a newbie to this site (and to Pro Tools as a user), so perhaps this is answered elsewhere, but the good folks at Guitar Center where I purchased my software/hardware recently couldn't answer this and suggested this user forum, so here goes nothing:

I just purchased a whole setup including a MacBook Pro (2.53 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo, 4 GB 1067 MHz DDR3) and Pro Tool LE v8 with the Mbox 2 Pro. I'm a singer/songwriter, so the two sessions I've created have, at most, 4 or 5 tracks as I begin to learn my way around the system. One session, in particular, has two tracks and zero plugins (unless you count my click track as a plugin). In any case, I started getting this error message (-6101) on playback/recording that just halts any further playback/recording. Admittedly, I haven't set up my external hard drive yet (doh), but the computer is new, there is plenty of storage space, and from what I can tell, the platform is pretty tricked out and should operate well with this version of Pro Tools LE v8. Now, I presume this is a user error on my part and that there's some sort of basic configuration thing I can easily fix, but I can't figure out what it is. I've tried increasing the H/W Buffer Size as high as 1024, but that doesn't seem to help. I'm also not running ANY plugins in my current session, so I should be good to go, right? I'd like to get this thing up and running again so I can get these new tunes on tape (errr, on drive?).

Someone please help, if you can.... Thanks so much!
Old 05-06-2009, 02:06 AM

Default Re: CPM Overload Error 6101 on Pro Tools LE v8