Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-28-2011, 07:54 AM
JR Fountain JR Fountain is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 327
Default MC Mix losing "page" button functionality...

I'm having issues with my MC Mix where I am losing my "page" buttons, ie. they stop working. I use these to access my different sends, pan functions, eq parameters, etc. I think the Mix is having a hard time keeping up with me as I'm mixing and changing memory locations (show/hide layouts) to access different sets of tracks (dialog, music, spfx, bgfx, etc). Or instead of losing the page functions I'll lose the channel strip display.

The only way around it is to reboot the Eucontrol software and then I regain the functionality, however it seems to be recurring more frequently.

Anybody?

JR

PT9.0.3 HD Native
OS 10.6.7
Eucon 2.6.1
MC Mix Firmware 1.5.1
__________________
J.R. Fountain
credits: www.imdb.com/name/nm0288354/
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-28-2011, 12:04 PM
JR Fountain JR Fountain is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 327
Default Re: MC Mix losing "page" button functionality...

k, this is getting pretty annoying now, seems to be happening quite often. Also, affecting my EQ screens now, they won't change when I select different tracks.

Anybody else get these kinds of issues?

JR
__________________
J.R. Fountain
credits: www.imdb.com/name/nm0288354/
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Easier "MIDI Learn" functionality for PT11? Please? Subparmusic Pro Tools 11 10 06-06-2016 12:22 AM
"Improved" Field Recorder Functionality in PT10 simonchase Post - Surround - Video 5 03-21-2012 06:00 PM
"a-z" button stops working on Edit page ilovemyssl 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 04-05-2011 01:30 PM
FCP, .bwav and "expand to tracks" functionality mr.armadillo Post - Surround - Video 8 12-08-2009 11:45 PM
COMPLETE PRODUCTION TK "up to 7.1 surround mixing functionality" ? waterbedman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 10-06-2008 03:31 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:20 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com