Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-08-2010, 05:37 AM
danrocks danrocks is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Mitchell, Indiana
Posts: 3
Default Pro Tools 9 What do I do with my Mbox 2 Micro

So...What am I to do with the M box 2 micro?.. it was about $250.00
Can I trade it in for the Cross Grade to Pro Tools 9?

Thanks
I am stiill happy with what they are doing...
Just got this little blue thing I don't know what to do with...

Daniel T.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-08-2010, 05:45 AM
Franco1967 Franco1967 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Kassel,Germany
Posts: 177
Default Re: Pro Tools 9 What do I do with my Mbox 2 Micro

Sell it as fast as possible, as long as many people as possible don´t know about PT 9.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-08-2010, 05:49 AM
lemonkid lemonkid is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 122
Default Re: Pro Tools 9 What do I do with my Mbox 2 Micro

Franco,

You wanna buy my micro? Very Good thing!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-08-2010, 05:57 AM
Talisker Talisker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Hannover, Germany
Posts: 272
Default Re: Pro Tools 9 What do I do with my Mbox 2 Micro

Quote:
Originally Posted by Franco1967 View Post
Sell it as fast as possible, as long as many people as possible don´t know about PT 9.
Yup, that is definetily the way to go, unless you wanna use ist as a high quality headphone output
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-08-2010, 06:15 AM
danrocks danrocks is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Mitchell, Indiana
Posts: 3
Default Re: Pro Tools 9 What do I do with my Mbox 2 Micro

Probablly have to have some special driver to use it as a quality headphone output...?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-08-2010, 07:04 AM
MikeLip MikeLip is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Sydney, Oz
Posts: 639
Default Re: Pro Tools 9 What do I do with my Mbox 2 Micro

almost bought myself a micro.... whew

Mike.
__________________
This might qualify for "the best worded, but most idiotic thing I've ever heard said" award.-ejwells

Avid Pro Tools|HD Native 9.0.3. Win7x64Sp1. i7-930 X58A-UD3R. Acronis backup. Black Viper optimized.
Google the DUC
Search Avid

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-08-2010, 07:15 AM
ejwells's Avatar
ejwells ejwells is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 4,530
Default Re: Pro Tools 9 What do I do with my Mbox 2 Micro

Dan-

It'll still have some eBay value.
Not everybody is moving to PT 9.
__________________
Pro Tools 10.3.3 | HD Native | HD I/O 8x8x8 | Mac Pro 8 Core Westmere | 24GB RAM | OSX Lion 10.7.4 | API 3124 | Chandler TG-2 | UA 4-710d | Empirical Labs Distressor EL8X | Kemper Rack |
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-08-2010, 07:43 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,629
Default Re: Pro Tools 9 What do I do with my Mbox 2 Micro

As ej said, not everyone is jumping on the bandwagon. Not everyone wants to keep taking their iLok off their studio machine to use with their laptop. I have PTMP on my laptop and may well keep it like that for a while
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-08-2010, 08:14 AM
breakdownjedi breakdownjedi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Columbus Ohio
Posts: 1
Default Re: Pro Tools 9 What do I do with my Mbox 2 Micro

CROSSGRADE PLZ !!! That Would RULE!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-08-2010, 08:29 AM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: Pro Tools 9 What do I do with my Mbox 2 Micro

I'm looking forward to comparing the MBP's onboard sound to the Micro on level playing feild. One may sound better than the other. The Micro always sounds great regardless of what audio chip is on board.

Also a Micro may be a better solution for some PC folks than ASIO4ALL.
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: Mbox 2 Micro with Pro Tools LE 7.4 soul Buy & Sell 0 07-30-2013 08:54 AM
MBox 2 Micro to Pro Tools 9 Crossgrade G-Lay Pro Tools 9 20 10-13-2011 03:36 PM
:confused: Pro Tools HD playback thru Mbox/Mbox Micro? JazzBum 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 09-06-2010 07:27 PM
Mbox 2 Micro without Pro-Tools CaptainBlackSK4 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 08-06-2010 07:36 AM
MBox Micro - sans Pro Tools LE? brucoder General Discussion 1 06-14-2008 06:52 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:40 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com