Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Live Sound > VENUE Live Sound Systems

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 07-01-2015, 05:46 PM
tmwdcck tmwdcck is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Seekonk, USA
Posts: 2
Default Re: venue profile offline editor

The window that my editor opens in will not 'max' or 'min' ? ? ?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 07-01-2015, 07:00 PM
nikhilmulay nikhilmulay is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: mumbai
Posts: 169
Default Re: venue profile offline editor

The resolution of the 'window' is fixed at 640x480, if I'm not mistaken.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07-03-2015, 06:05 AM
Valentyn Valentyn is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Earth
Posts: 258
Default Re: venue profile offline editor

Quote:
Originally Posted by nikhilmulay View Post
The resolution of the 'window' is fixed at 640x480, if I'm not mistaken.
No, it's 1024x768 for VENUE 1.0 - VENUE 4.x.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 07-03-2015, 06:13 AM
nikhilmulay nikhilmulay is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: mumbai
Posts: 169
Default Re: venue profile offline editor

My bad.. I do wish they would go to a 16:9 resolution though.. So much space wasted and looks terrible on a wide monitor which a lot of companies are using now.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 07-03-2015, 08:16 AM
Valentyn Valentyn is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Earth
Posts: 258
Default Re: venue profile offline editor

Quote:
Originally Posted by nikhilmulay View Post
My bad.. I do wish they would go to a 16:9 resolution though.. So much space wasted and looks terrible on a wide monitor which a lot of companies are using now.
VENUE 5.0 shown on S6L launch is now running 16:9 (FullHD resolution).
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 07-04-2015, 10:17 PM
nikhilmulay nikhilmulay is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: mumbai
Posts: 169
Default Re: venue profile offline editor

Great to hear.. I doubt there'll be any updates for the older consoles though.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 07-09-2015, 01:35 PM
tmwdcck tmwdcck is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Seekonk, USA
Posts: 2
Default Re: venue profile offline editor

tried the resolution thing...didn't work...I'm running Windows 7 in Bootcamp...
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 07-09-2015, 08:25 PM
nikhilmulay nikhilmulay is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: mumbai
Posts: 169
Default Re: venue profile offline editor

You don't have to change your monitor resolution. The venue software window is fixed at 1024x768.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WTB: Venue Profile Stagerack 48/8 pmueller Buy & Sell 0 07-05-2013 11:27 AM
Is Venue Profile good enough ? deardaddy VENUE Live Sound Systems 8 02-12-2012 08:46 AM
Venue 3 & Profile Mix Rack BadAudioGuy VENUE Live Sound Systems 10 02-11-2012 02:21 PM
Venue Profile System prapol VENUE Live Sound Systems 1 11-21-2011 07:07 AM
Venue D Show vs Venue Profile dsmithbsaaudio@cox.net VENUE Live Sound Systems 14 07-06-2011 02:31 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:48 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com