Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > ProControl, Control|24, Command|8

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #61  
Old 11-09-2009, 07:26 AM
lolo-m lolo-m is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Avignon, France
Posts: 15
Default Re: C8 not recognised in PT8

I finaly manage to make my C|8 working with PT8 !!!!
Command|8 is simply not compatible with Window XP sp3...
I formated my disk, reinstall XP sp2 (you do need sp2), reinstall PT8 without the command 8. Then installed the Command8 driver delivered with the PT8.0.1. Everything is working now !
One more day of work wasted...

Improve your workflow they say ... They should improve their drivers or sell PT with dedicated computers and dedicated OS...
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 11-10-2009, 08:10 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,608
Default Re: C8 not recognised in PT8

If you have Vista or Windows 7 just right click, and run the installer/driver in XP SP2 compatibility mode.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
003 Not recognised by PT9 TLK Tom Pro Tools 9 3 05-02-2011 01:18 PM
D24+888/24 not recognised with XP in PT5.3.1 ultrarelou Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 4 06-30-2004 06:08 AM
001 NOT RECOGNISED IN WIN XP Paul T 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 01-10-2003 02:45 AM
001 not recognised in win xp Paul T 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 11-17-2002 06:05 PM
help 888/16 bit is not recognised with 5.1.1 digigirly Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 08-28-2001 01:49 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:13 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com