Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-08-2019, 03:21 PM
PTPerson PTPerson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Down Under
Posts: 558
Default D-Control w/Pro Tools native?

Howdy,

I know that once the D-Control was an HD only scenario.... I have a friend who runs Pro Tools 12 natively (Non HD)... will a D-Control work?

I seem to recall at one stage Avid allowed ICONs to work with Non HD software... was it a dream?

Thanks,
Stefan.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-09-2019, 12:40 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,630
Default Re: D-Control w/Pro Tools native?

Yes a dream, and a nice one.

Icons are HD only. The famous Pro Control used to run natively but never the Icon....unfortunately
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-11-2019, 04:54 AM
fugltind fugltind is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Winsstrasse 16
Posts: 1
Default Re: D-Control w/Pro Tools native?

I ran Pro Tools 10 Native with Complete Production Toolkit and D Command without problems.
Don´t know if this is still available tough...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-11-2019, 11:32 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,630
Default Re: D-Control w/Pro Tools native?

I have the complete production tool kit for sale also if the OP is interested

No guarantees however I am not sure if this works
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-12-2019, 01:27 PM
PTPerson PTPerson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Down Under
Posts: 558
Default Re: D-Control w/Pro Tools native?

Is the complete production toolkit an add on to Pro Tools 10 native?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-12-2019, 10:01 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,630
Default Re: D-Control w/Pro Tools native?

Yes it was, it added extra track limits to native, added MP3 functionality and Beat Detective if I remember right.

I also have a 8HD license for sale
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-28-2019, 03:41 AM
andrej770 andrej770 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 432
Default Re: D-Control w/Pro Tools native?

The D-control is software specific more than hardware specific. If you are using a HD Native rig and have Pro Tools HD, your software will see and utilize the D-Control (its an ethernet based control surface in PTHD). It will not work, however, in a rig where you are only using PT.
__________________
Mac 8 Core 6,1 - OSX 10.13.6 - 32GB RAM - Pro Tools 2018.10 - 8x8x8+8 ch DA Card (x2) - HD OMNI - ICON D-Control 32 - Sync I/O - Sonnet xMac Pro Server w/HDX x 1, Blackmagic Intensity Pro 4K
Protools 2018.10 HD Native in 1 project suite
Eristopher Music
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
pt hd 10 Native + Machine Control rcutz Post - Surround - Video 10 05-05-2013 12:12 PM
jump from TDN to Native on control 24 tamtamstudio ICON & C|24 1 09-20-2012 08:32 PM
machine control on the omni HD Pro Tools 9 Native perceptional production macOS 3 09-13-2011 10:00 PM
is it possible to use Pro Control with PTools HD native on mac? hart07 Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 7 06-23-2011 09:57 AM
PT Native support for Control 24? lillloyd ICON & C|24 10 05-24-2011 02:10 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:02 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com