Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-05-2018, 05:35 AM
gafyn gafyn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Caernarfon, North Wales - UK
Posts: 46
Default AAF out of sync from Media Composer to Pro Tools

We've been working with Avid media composer and Pro Tools for years, and everything has been working fine.
Now the Editors want to update from Media Composer 8.4.5 to 8.9.4.
We have done an AAF export test and a lot of the audio is out of sync; random times like 1 or 2 seconds out.

We use Pro Tools 11.3.1 and all projects are 25 FPS.
All on Windows PC

Is there any reason why this is happening? Is there a fix?

Thank you all.

Gaf
__________________
There is no Spoon
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-06-2018, 09:30 PM
laki laki is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 507
Default Re: AAF out of sync from Media Composer to Pro Tools

Hi Gaf,

I have had this problem when the AAF has mixed bit rates and sample rates in it.

The only solution I could find was to open the AAF as a stand alone first (by double clicking it). Then Importing into PT.

Not sure if this is the same issue but give it a shot!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-07-2018, 03:42 AM
Vedat's Avatar
Vedat Vedat is offline
Quiet Art Ltd.
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: Auckland, NZ
Posts: 912
Default Re: AAF out of sync from Media Composer to Pro Tools

You need to upgrade to PT 12.5 or above.
There are a couple of threads about this MC bug.
__________________
Vedat

Check out WaveRider + Defaulter:
QuietArt.co.nz

Catchin' SYNC app
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Media Composer 8 Satellite Sync Lock Errors danbrennan Post - Surround - Video 7 06-14-2015 07:41 AM
Media Composer Extract in Pro Tools? Mack Truck Tips & Tricks 2 01-06-2014 01:30 PM
Pro Tools 10 and Media Composer 7 audioczar Pro Tools 10 5 10-17-2013 03:41 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:53 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com