Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-08-2018, 07:15 PM
robertg robertg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: earth
Posts: 544
Default Pages are not working correctly in PT Control

Eddie,

The page selector in Logic doesn't work for config mode. Here is an example in a new project (screenshot).

I entered config mode for the sends. There is only one yellow box to choose from. Meanwhile on my artist control, in config mode I can scroll all the way to the right to access all 256 buses, so that would imply that Apple is correctly communicating that info to Eucon.

The page selectors are problematic in various other ways. Can you confirm this bug?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_0153.jpg (50.0 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-11-2018, 02:11 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,161
Default Re: Pages are not working correctly in PT Control

I'll ask someone to look into it and get back to me
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-11-2018, 03:24 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,161
Default Re: Pages are not working correctly in PT Control

Yes our tester verified this is an issue. He wrote up a bug and it will get prioritized.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-11-2018, 04:05 PM
robertg robertg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: earth
Posts: 544
Default Re: Pages are not working correctly in PT Control

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
Yes our tester verified this is an issue. He wrote up a bug and it will get prioritized.
awesome, that's greatly appreciated
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-12-2018, 01:03 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,161
Default Re: Pages are not working correctly in PT Control

For ref its bug number GWSW-11846
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-25-2018, 12:20 PM
BrianGasacao's Avatar
BrianGasacao BrianGasacao is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Hayward, CA - USA
Posts: 15
Default Re: Pages are not working correctly in PT Control

Update: Still working on getting this fixed. We see it work fine in certain versions of Logic and not in others. What version of Logic are you using, Robert?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-25-2018, 12:38 PM
robertg robertg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: earth
Posts: 544
Default Re: Pages are not working correctly in PT Control

Quote:
Originally Posted by BrianGasacao View Post
Update: Still working on getting this fixed. We see it work fine in certain versions of Logic and not in others. What version of Logic are you using, Robert?
10.4.2
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-10-2019, 05:37 PM
robertg robertg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: earth
Posts: 544
Default Re: Pages are not working correctly in PT Control

Here is another example of a bug that you guys acknowledged and prioritized, but has not been fixed.

Frankly, this would be a lot less painful if you updated Eucon more frequently.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-10-2019, 06:22 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,161
Default Re: Pages are not working correctly in PT Control

Unfortunately we can't always fix 3rd party bugs in EUCON so no matter how many releases it wouldn't help with this one, which is in Logic. Apple have been made aware.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-10-2019, 06:30 PM
robertg robertg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: earth
Posts: 544
Default Re: Pages are not working correctly in PT Control

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
Unfortunately we can't always fix 3rd party bugs in EUCON so no matter how many releases it wouldn't help with this one, which is in Logic. Apple have been made aware.
Is this one a stalemate? If they introduced functionality (track stacks) that Eucon doesn't understand, so is it up to Eucon to adapt to this new type of track, or is it up to Apple to conform to the Eucon protocol?

If neither company budges, then we as the customer end up getting screwed, right?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid Artist Control Soft Key Pages danielsings Artist Series 5 06-11-2017 12:41 AM
Some groups not working correctly albee1952 Pro Tools 10 4 10-17-2013 06:47 PM
Window Configurations & Control Pages filosofem Virtual Instruments 15 05-08-2007 11:04 PM
Are there any D-Command/Control How to use pages? guitarmongoose ICON & C|24 2 06-27-2005 10:46 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:09 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com