Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-05-2017, 08:47 PM
JayCab JayCab is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1
Default "Could not create new document because file or folder not found (-43)

Hey Avid community! I am in dire need of direction here. I am trying to start new sessions on my PT (12.8.0.) And every time I go to start, it gives me that error message and does not allow me to continue further, yet, ask it to open an existing session and everything is absolutely fine! I am Lost! Very frustrating and I don't have the slightest clue on what to do. If anyone as experienced this, please let me know. Operating sys: Sierra 10.12.3
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-06-2017, 12:14 AM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default Re: "Could not create new document because file or folder not found (-43)

Welcome to the community.

Try to hold down the N key during launch until the Playback engine window opens. Check/change the settings.
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-09-2019, 03:26 AM
Kamanchi Doyle Kamanchi Doyle is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: The Outer Rim
Posts: 16
Default Re: "Could not create new document because file or folder not found (-43)

And what then? There doesn't seem to be an action/preference change that affects this?

any help welcome
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-09-2019, 03:33 AM
Kamanchi Doyle Kamanchi Doyle is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: The Outer Rim
Posts: 16
Default Re: "Could not create new document because file or folder not found (-43)

Scratch that. Got it. Helps when one opens ones oculars. Ta
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-09-2019, 03:36 AM
Kamanchi Doyle Kamanchi Doyle is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: The Outer Rim
Posts: 16
Default Re: "Could not create new document because file or folder not found (-43)

P.S. For anyone having the same issue, hold down the N button on session start up as suggested by Stig. Down the bottom of the dialogue window, if you will probably have to change the location of where you are saving the session to. In my case, I was without the external drive I have it defaulted to new sessions to and had to manually change it to the desktop/cloud/other folder of your choosing.

Hope that helps.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"could not complete the bounce to disk command because File or folder not found (-43) Lubbi 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 04-05-2013 05:49 AM
Could not complete quicktime bounce file/folder not found crizdee Pro Tools 10 1 04-25-2012 12:17 PM
Could not complete bounce - file/folder not found? Studio Dweller Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 15 09-29-2011 06:00 PM
File or Folder not found?? pavelius Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 02-16-2010 05:44 PM
File or Folder not found (-43) pavelius Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 02-16-2010 01:50 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:14 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com