Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-09-2012, 06:55 AM
handklang handklang is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 10
Default Strange (graphic?) bug with PTHD10

Hi everyone,

I switched from PT 9 to HD10 and still get a strange bug sometimes: when opening a session, the menu popup windows are white. If I mouse over the windows, I get the highlighting, no words, so the paths are accessible, yet it is blind flying ... Did all the troubleshooting, have compatible plugs etc ... When I reboot PT, the error might be gone. Sometimes the PT AudioSuite menu is OK but all the others (including the Apple menu) are not.
I experienced it in PT 9 already, yet with 10 it seems to happen more often.

Thanks for ideas,
handklang

MacPro Xeon 2.8 / 10 GB RAM
MacOs 10.6.8
HD Native / HD OMNI
PT 10.0.0
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-10-2012, 03:17 PM
Dayer Dayer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 18
Default Re: Strange (graphic?) bug with PTHD10

I had a same trouble with transfuser in the big weighted session.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-10-2012, 04:09 PM
Dism Dism is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,154
Default Re: Strange (graphic?) bug with PTHD10

Quote:
Originally Posted by handklang View Post
Hi everyone,

I switched from PT 9 to HD10 and still get a strange bug sometimes: when opening a session, the menu popup windows are white. If I mouse over the windows, I get the highlighting, no words, so the paths are accessible, yet it is blind flying ... Did all the troubleshooting, have compatible plugs etc ... When I reboot PT, the error might be gone. Sometimes the PT AudioSuite menu is OK but all the others (including the Apple menu) are not.
I experienced it in PT 9 already, yet with 10 it seems to happen more often.

Thanks for ideas,
handklang

MacPro Xeon 2.8 / 10 GB RAM
MacOs 10.6.8
HD Native / HD OMNI
PT 10.0.0
Plugins all up to date?
__________________

D
a n t h e I n c r e d i b l e S o u n d M a n

"Svetlana" v1 - 4.2GHz i7, 16GB RAM, OSX 10.7.4
Liquid Saffire 56 - PT10.2 - BFD2, VCC, Duende Native, Play 3.0

_C U R R E N T-D V E R B-S C O R E:515
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
strange graphic on edit page boynigel macOS 5 10-30-2011 07:21 AM
strange graphic behavior with plugin automation. pcmusicpro Pro Tools 9 5 05-23-2011 05:49 PM
Strange graphic anomalies in Protools 8.0.3 czorro 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 03-25-2010 04:42 AM
Help Strange Graphic Issue w/I7 Build and Pro Tools 8 JustinTapp 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 10-17-2009 06:25 PM
Strange waveform graphic steve0916 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 02-13-2003 09:52 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:08 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com