Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 06-09-2013, 11:06 AM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,775
Default Re: From Pro Tools to Pro Tools HDX

That's not a software upgrade. It's a hardware trade in. The same one they've had for a while that I referred to in the other post. It's the same type of thing they've always had where you actually trade in your hardware (002/003/Mbox Pro). It has nothing to do with what software you have. You don't need to even own any Protools software as long as you have the hardware interface to trade in.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06-09-2013, 11:08 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 17,116
Default Re: From Pro Tools to Pro Tools HDX

Quote:
Originally Posted by nst7 View Post
That's not a software upgrade. It's a hardware trade in. The same one they've had for a while that I referred to in the other post. It's the same type of thing they've always had where you actually trade in your hardware (002/003/Mbox Pro). It has nothing to do with what software you have. You don't need to even own any Protools software as long as you have the hardware interface to trade in.
Oh yes, got it.

Even then, Avid is now making an exception. Anyone that has CPTK license can upgrade to PTHD for the same price than us HD owners do.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mutiple Mac Pro Tools Network: Master - Pro Tools / Slave - Plug-Ins Set Up normanstx@yahoo.com 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 06-11-2014 08:41 AM
Pro Tools 11HD advantages over Standard Pro Tools 11 (software wise) hatepop macOS 8 12-10-2013 09:26 AM
Pro Tools 10 Trial to Pro Tools 10 Full Version - Installation Problem janos macOS 2 01-09-2012 08:56 PM
legacy PCI-based Pro Tools system to Pro Tools|HD Native card program cozy_man Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 8 10-28-2011 08:22 AM
My Pro Tools 7.4.2 registration code belongs to a Pro Tools 6 series software akinu 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 02-18-2009 05:12 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:45 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com