Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > Pro Tools Express on Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-20-2012, 05:28 AM
Shan's Avatar
Shan Shan is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 13,458
Default Finally!



We've been asking for the ability to post pics on the forum for a good 12 years. It would be quite helpful if we could do this in all the forums and not just this one. Someone made a booboo.

Shane
__________________
Pro Tools Power User Editing

Give your plug-ins a facelift...and skin 'em!
__________________

"Music should be performed by the musician, not by the engineer."

Michael Wagener 25th July 2005, 02:59 PM

__________________

Pro Tools|HD Native 9.0.1 | Pro Tools|HDX 10.2 | Studio One | REAPER 4.22 | HD OMNI | HoboMac Pro 2.26Ghz Quad-Core | W7 Ultimate 64-bit
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-20-2012, 06:16 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,690
Default Re: Finally!

How did you discover this Shane?
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools 12.4~2018.7, HDX~HDN~
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-20-2012, 06:44 PM
necjamc necjamc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: RI
Posts: 2,667
Default Re: Finally!

Ohh an Extra Button. Interesting.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-20-2012, 07:17 PM
Shan's Avatar
Shan Shan is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 13,458
Default Re: Finally!

Quote:
Originally Posted by TOM@METRO View Post
How did you discover this Shane?
I discovered it here...and my jaw dropped. Then I tried the BB Code for images myself and it worked!

Does Avid realize how many people would be helped faster with this feature. Threads that go on for pages can be sorted in one post.

It would be nice if we could see the waveform update when we moved and trimmed clips, instead of an empty yellow box currently in PT. Do the naysayers not see the value in this:



Maybe we should make sub forums in here.

Shane
__________________
Pro Tools Power User Editing

Give your plug-ins a facelift...and skin 'em!
__________________

"Music should be performed by the musician, not by the engineer."

Michael Wagener 25th July 2005, 02:59 PM

__________________

Pro Tools|HD Native 9.0.1 | Pro Tools|HDX 10.2 | Studio One | REAPER 4.22 | HD OMNI | HoboMac Pro 2.26Ghz Quad-Core | W7 Ultimate 64-bit
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-20-2012, 07:50 PM
dubpimpjuice dubpimpjuice is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Singer Island, FL
Posts: 130
Default

Very nice! Kudos
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-21-2012, 04:22 AM
chrisdee's Avatar
chrisdee chrisdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Trondheim, Norway
Posts: 3,009
Default Re: Finally!

Nice.

But I hope Avid will have a strict policy for posting pictures on the DUC so we don't get spammed with non audio related images.
__________________
Christian D Hagen | I7 Builds | PT/OS Compability Chart
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-21-2012, 08:06 AM
philip888's Avatar
philip888 philip888 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 1,946
Default Re: Finally!

Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisdee View Post
Nice.

But I hope Avid will have a strict policy for posting pictures on the DUC so we don't get spammed with non audio related images.
It is not the whole DUC. Just this forum. "Pro Tools Express on Windows".
__________________
Gigabyte EX58A-UD3R BIOS FH, Intel Core i7 CPU 980X, 24GB Mushkin Enhanced Blackline DDR3 1600Mhz PC3-12800, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560, Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit, Pro Tools 12.4 Antelope Orion 32
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-21-2012, 08:26 AM
browniespeaks browniespeaks is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 778
Default Re: Finally!

that would be fantastic.
__________________
Clifford Brown III
Brown Audio Solutions & Services
www.brownaudio.com
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-21-2012, 08:31 AM
philip888's Avatar
philip888 philip888 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 1,946
Default Re: Finally!

Is that Reaper?
__________________
Gigabyte EX58A-UD3R BIOS FH, Intel Core i7 CPU 980X, 24GB Mushkin Enhanced Blackline DDR3 1600Mhz PC3-12800, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560, Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit, Pro Tools 12.4 Antelope Orion 32
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-21-2012, 10:05 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,463
Post Re: Finally!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shan View Post
We've been asking for the ability to post pics on the forum for a good 12 years. It would be quite helpful if we could do this in all the forums and not just this one. Someone made a booboo.
Shane
We are testing this here, and will expand if it doesn't get abused. We know it can be helpful, but brings a bit more risk (file size, content).

The Forum Terms of Use mentions it.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I'm FINALLY getting a mic pre. craiz730 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 05-11-2004 08:04 AM
I've finally done it!!! PRS4LIFE 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 04-11-2004 09:09 AM
Hi to all .... I finally did it peter bellaviti 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 10-28-2002 02:12 PM
FINALLY!!!!! GORILLA 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 10-11-2002 11:34 PM
Finally... who 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 10-06-2002 11:53 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:21 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com