Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-13-2019, 02:27 PM
Voideco's Avatar
Voideco Voideco is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Alkmaar, Netherlands
Posts: 862
Default Triggering drumsounds from Falcon by external drumkit

Hi all.


This is something I'm struggling with. My Alesis DM5 sends the triggered signals as midi into my little Mac. I see the meter lighting up as I strike a pad. The notes defined in the DM5 correspond with the notes defined in Falcon (I have dl'd a huge set of single-note drumsamples). Midi channels correspond too, as far as I can see now but that should be obvious.


Any knowledgeable Falcon users here having experience with such thing? (I know most of you use NI Kontakt, still I'm hoping for a lonely Falcon user to help me out ) In any case you want some more specific info just ask, this is all I can think of now.


Thanks in advance.
__________________
Mac Book Pro 2016 Retina, Quad core i7, 2,5 GHz
16 Gb 1600 MHz RAM, 256 SSD drive, 500 Gb SSD USB3
OSX Sierra 10.12.5, PT 12.7.1, UVI Falcon 1.0
Metric Halo ULN8 Firewire Interface,
NI Komplete Control S49 midikeyboard
Shure SM57 mic, Beyer Dynamic M88 dynamic mic
2 Audio Technika AT4021 mics
Washburn w/Seymour Duncan PAFF humbuckers
Fender Strat w/Seymour Duncan Hot Strat pickups
LAG Western guitar, Koch Pedaltone preamp
Mesa Boogie Fifty/fifty Power Amp
Celestion speaker 12" 85 Wtts, Harley Benton 2 x 50 Wt.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-13-2019, 02:38 PM
Voideco's Avatar
Voideco Voideco is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Alkmaar, Netherlands
Posts: 862
Default Re: Triggering drumsounds from Falcon by external drumkit

I can try using another VI like Boom for the drumsounds to see if that works, but I suspect I will have to remap all triggernotes to comply to the VI's assignment path.
__________________
Mac Book Pro 2016 Retina, Quad core i7, 2,5 GHz
16 Gb 1600 MHz RAM, 256 SSD drive, 500 Gb SSD USB3
OSX Sierra 10.12.5, PT 12.7.1, UVI Falcon 1.0
Metric Halo ULN8 Firewire Interface,
NI Komplete Control S49 midikeyboard
Shure SM57 mic, Beyer Dynamic M88 dynamic mic
2 Audio Technika AT4021 mics
Washburn w/Seymour Duncan PAFF humbuckers
Fender Strat w/Seymour Duncan Hot Strat pickups
LAG Western guitar, Koch Pedaltone preamp
Mesa Boogie Fifty/fifty Power Amp
Celestion speaker 12" 85 Wtts, Harley Benton 2 x 50 Wt.

Last edited by Voideco; 02-13-2019 at 02:42 PM. Reason: Accuracy
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do I get Falcon to work? orvillej Virtual Instruments 11 01-02-2019 02:56 PM
Triggering Logic Pro Instruments from PT thru an external instrument track? royfan Pro Tools 11 0 05-24-2016 09:47 PM
Falcon - New VI from UVI DonaldM Virtual Instruments 3 11-09-2015 07:45 AM
Triggering external sound module via MIDI track Space Firebird Pro Tools Software (Win) 3 04-17-2013 09:07 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:46 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com