Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 08-27-2006, 12:44 AM

Default So frustrated please help me

Hey everyone im a new pro tools user, was doing fine up until now. i got a new digi002 rack with bundle pack, mac g4 ibook. I installed the digi002 and factory bundle along with 6.7 le pro tools last night. said i needed to upgrade to 6.9.2, so i did that and loaded it up, everything was great. I was looking today on here and seen that they offer a free upgrade for the 7.0 so i went ahead and upgraded but once i did i didnt have the auth code to authorize it. At any rate i deleted the 7.0, then tried going back to the 6.9.2. it said i needed to reinstall the 6.7. so i did that then upgraded back to the 6.9.2. As soon as i do that, and when i successfully install it and try to launch pro tools, this is what i get :

"Application pro tools could not be launched because of a shared library error: 4 < pro tools ppc dbg > < Pro tools ppc dbg > < dae > < freefic>.

ive tried to delete everything and reinstall at least twice. i checked the repair permissions and no results yet. Im a new mac user (tiger 10.4.6 i think) and i really do not know what to do here. I appreciate ANY help here, as im lost at this point.
Old 08-27-2006, 12:09 PM

Default Re: So frustrated please help me

did you de-install PT manually? it seems some system files from PT 7 are still left on your system...

you could try to delete all PTLE program and system files again and then try a new install of PT 6.9.2. Maybe a deinstaller like appzapper could help (but I'm not sure about that?.

best thing would be to reinstall mac osx system from scratch and then install 6.9.2 again.
Old 08-27-2006, 03:47 PM