Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-28-2013, 05:07 PM
Simon Andersson Simon Andersson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Sweden
Posts: 4
Default Yet another DAE error - 7054...

Hi lads.

Recently got the NI Komplete 9 Ultimate, installed it, did the Service Center registration and all. Worked like a charm.

I had a bunch of upgrades in Service Center to do and I did those today. Now, when launching Pro Tools, I get this message:

The following plug-ins were made inactive because of insufficient system resources:

Kontakt 5-AAX (3)
Massive-AAX (2)


When launched the tracks with those plug-ins are "muted". If I check the plug-ins it says:

Kontakt 5-AAX (stereo) - DAE Error: DAE error - 7054 was encountered


If I try to open any AAX plug-ins, the same error msg appears. Everything else seems to work just fine.

I've emailed the NI support, but I figured I'll ask you guys as well, since it's possible to be a Pro Tools issue. Been trying to Google this, but with no luck.

Please, need your help! Remember I'm a total n00b at computers (that's why I'm on Mac)


The gear (hope this is enough info):
iMac 27" i7, 16 GB ram, 2 GB graphics, 1 + 3 TB hard drive, OSX 10.7.5 (Lion), Pro Tools 10, Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56 audio interface... And the error messages showed up AFTER doing the updates in NI Service Center.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-29-2013, 04:08 PM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default Re: Yet another DAE error - 7054...

Deleting Pro Tools Databases and Preferences could help in this situation.

I would also use Disk Utility to repair permissions on your system drive, and reboot. I do this rigorously after every new installation or update.

Let us know how you get on.
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-29-2013, 05:25 PM
Simon Andersson Simon Andersson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Sweden
Posts: 4
Default Re: Yet another DAE error - 7054...

Thanx, will check it out!

I did a "poor man's alternative" and put all of the AAX-files in the unused folder. Seems to be working now, but I get the feeling it's not the right way to go... Still waiting for NI to reply, I'll come back on that.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Why, hello there DAE error 7054... its been a while. marmotman Windows 13 09-27-2013 07:07 PM
AAE error -7054 indoe Pro Tools 11 7 07-05-2013 08:44 AM
dae error 7054 C V MUZIK 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 02-26-2013 01:52 PM
Dae error 7054 Safjuan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 01-22-2008 09:36 AM
ERROR # 7054 jeffinmarin 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 06-10-2002 08:22 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:40 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com