Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-31-2006, 02:37 PM
skeeter skeeter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 20
Default Cubase SX3 +Mbox / ASIO Driver

I get the error:

ASIO MME Driver:
An active audio port could not be found.
Errorcode: FE1-E-0600

In the VST Device Bay setup it has the Digidesign ASIO driver selected, but it said INVALID ASIO DRIVER!

I updated to the 7.0 drivers, it gives me the same problem.

Any ideas? Thank You!


Windows XP SP2
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-31-2006, 04:26 PM
Dawg Dawg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 19
Default Re: Cubase SX3 +Mbox / ASIO Driver

Works for me.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-06-2009, 04:14 PM
Coxy001 Coxy001 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 4
Default Re: Cubase SX3 +Mbox / ASIO Driver

I have the same problem except i'm running Vista 32 Bit Home.
When searching for Asio, there's no option for Digidesign Asio. I only have options for Asio Mutlimedia Driver and Asio DirectX Full Duplex Driver. Neither let me use the Mbox.
The multimedia driver shows the Mbox as being available to use as my o/p, but when I test it, i get exactly the same error msg as Skeeter.
I am not using ProTools, instead opted to d/l the standalone Asio driver.
I have also added Cubase to Digi MME Helper.
Device manager recognises my Mbox and says the drivers are up to date
Anyone know how I can fix this ?
Hope this all makes sense !

P.S. I have the original Mbox, not Mbox 2

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-06-2009, 06:20 PM
JMS40 JMS40 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Gnashville
Posts: 6,347
Default Re: Cubase SX3 +Mbox / ASIO Driver

Did you use the 7.4 Standalone Package?

Earlier versions aren't compatible with Vista.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-07-2009, 03:10 AM
Coxy001 Coxy001 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 4
Default Re: Cubase SX3 +Mbox / ASIO Driver

Yeah. Think i've resigned myself to the fact that i'm gunna need a new audio interface. Thanks anyway
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mbox 2 Pro & Cubase SX3 (Asio driver error) Metroid 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 09-08-2009 08:37 AM
invalid asio driver on Cubase SX3. ireah 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 02-14-2009 06:13 AM
Digi 001 Asio Driver w/ Cubase SL 2.0 Illmatic Tips & Tricks 0 03-17-2004 05:54 PM
Which ASIO driver w Cubase SX and Digi 001 Jotown 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 01-20-2004 05:16 PM
Cubase SX and Asio driver under PT 5.3.1 mucky 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 01-29-2003 09:24 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:45 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com