Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-01-2017, 11:52 PM
Eytan3000 Eytan3000 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Israel
Posts: 1
Default [Questions] Solo all routed channels in one click, mixer view follows edit view

Hi,
I have been using Cubase for post production for years and now I want to switch to Pro Tools.

2 Things I couldn't find out how to do in pro tools (I use the pro tools 11 HD trial version and soon will buy the pro tools 12 HD):

1. How to make the mixer view follow track selection in edit view and vice versa

2. In Cubase if you solo an aux or a single track that is routed to an aux, it also solos every track routed to it (that way you can actually hear it without soloing also every aux in it's way). I can't seem to do this in Pro Tools. There is the solo safe feature which will solo the aux but it is not quite as just soloing one track and get the entire chain of channels that are routed together to solo.
Is there a way to do this?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-02-2017, 02:30 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 35,405
Default Re: [Questions] Solo all routed channels in one click, mixer view follows edit view

1-not sure this is possible

2-if you want to solo an AUX with the solo button, you would need to make the sends feeding it Pre-fader. My alternative is to create an output that feeds a second set of outputs. I stick a pre-fader send in the last slot on every track(this is built into all my templates). All these sends are set to -0 and muted. I can switch my monitor routing to the extra feed and Ctrl-click on that send on any track or combination of tracks.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Newbie questions on laptop PC selection - basic questions - thanks... half drag Windows 0 01-04-2011 01:12 PM
PT 9 Questions Liquid Ghost Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 0 12-16-2010 11:29 AM
Questions ericsvizeny Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 09-21-2010 10:14 PM
PT8 Questions Dallas Taylor Post - Surround - Video 8 10-09-2008 05:44 PM
Crisis... I need to know it all now. Ram Questions. CPU Questions. Please......... Target Earth Ent 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 21 01-04-2002 12:20 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:16 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com