Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-24-2006, 06:36 AM
broken81 broken81 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 224
Default digi 001 nor paning right??

OK when i run my monitors out if the monitor outputs so i can use volume control on front of digi001 it will not pan left or right everything seems to stay centered. Weired cause it used to work fine and all of a sudden now it won't pan??

If i hook monitors out of like outputs 3-4 and use master fader inside software to turn monitors down i can pan and everything works cool but i don't wanna have to use the master channel in protools for my monitors.

Am i completely missing something here or is my digi001 taking a poop on me????
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-24-2006, 09:05 AM
Bastiaan Bastiaan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nederland
Posts: 6,914
Default Re: digi 001 nor paning right??

Depress the mono-switch at the front of the breakoutbox.
__________________
What's that?
- That's the machine that goes "pling".


Bastiaan
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-24-2006, 11:55 AM
broken81 broken81 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 224
Default Re: digi 001 nor paning right??

i dont see a mono switch on the 001????
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-24-2006, 12:22 PM
JustMe JustMe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Montana
Posts: 217
Default Re: digi 001 nor paning right??

Quote:
Depress the mono-switch at the front of the breakoutbox.
man...i would love that feature on my 001!!!
__________________
[img]/images/graemlins/cool.gif[/img] Ob-La-Di Do Do Do, Ob-la-da Da Da Da [img]/images/graemlins/cool.gif[/img]

they call me The Thread Killer
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-26-2006, 08:37 AM
Bastiaan Bastiaan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nederland
Posts: 6,914
Default Re: digi 001 nor paning right??

ermm...never mind me...sorry
__________________
What's that?
- That's the machine that goes "pling".


Bastiaan
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fast paning weirdness Frank Kruse Post - Surround - Video 24 06-05-2019 07:10 AM
Digi hardware - bizarre behavior - Digi you will lose this market share andre67 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 27 02-26-2010 07:45 PM
Digi TS: Problem w/current Digi Core Audio Manager Armando Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 10-11-2006 10:08 AM
Paning a stereo channel rodrigo21 Tips & Tricks 2 05-31-2005 07:39 AM
Surround Paning on C24 blairl ICON & C|24 5 07-06-2002 07:36 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:08 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com