Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-01-2009, 09:56 PM
audiogeekzine audiogeekzine is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 1,524
Default Line 6 POD Farm is free this month

Great news.


http://line6.com/news/offers/864



iLok required.
__________________
@theaudiogeek
| www.EPICSounds.ca | www.AudioGeekZine.com | www.HomeRecordingShow.com |
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-01-2009, 10:21 PM
scottedog scottedog is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Vancouver Island
Posts: 1,259
Default Re: Line 6 POD Farm is free this month

Great minds think alike.

http://duc.digidesign.com/showthread...wpost&t=253479
__________________
Scott.

ScottedogStudios on ReverbNation
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-01-2009, 10:34 PM
DTheone DTheone is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Brooklyn NY
Posts: 441
Default Re: Line 6 POD Farm is free this month

Got it; pretty kewl........
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-01-2009, 11:07 PM
chris110000100101001 chris110000100101001 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melbourne Australia
Posts: 485
Default Re: Line 6 POD Farm is free this month

Thanks for the link
__________________
SMPTE for the devil
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-01-2009, 11:12 PM
audiogeekzine audiogeekzine is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 1,524
Default Re: Line 6 POD Farm is free this month

Quote:
Originally Posted by scottedog View Post

I beat you by 15 minutes

I really like it, though it does seem a bit buggy. Weird graphic issues.

With the plugin open, the playhead is jerky.
If I switch to another window the metering is still visible over other programs.
If I move the plugin over to my other monitor the knobs don't work.

This will very likely replace Eleven for me, I may stick with TL space for cabinets though.
I like it on vocals, use the dual path for your delay and verb
__________________
@theaudiogeek
| www.EPICSounds.ca | www.AudioGeekZine.com | www.HomeRecordingShow.com |
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-01-2009, 11:25 PM
fenderrocker fenderrocker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Ft. Myers, FL
Posts: 425
Default Re: Line 6 POD Farm is free this month

Woohoo! It's my birthday (in 16 days...)!

Aww Line 6, how did you know? You shouldn't have, really.
__________________
Jim Carroll
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-02-2009, 06:00 PM
scottedog scottedog is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Vancouver Island
Posts: 1,259
Default Re: Line 6 POD Farm is free this month

Quote:
Originally Posted by audiogeekzine View Post
I beat you by 15 minutes

I really like it, though it does seem a bit buggy. Weird graphic issues.

With the plugin open, the playhead is jerky.
If I switch to another window the metering is still visible over other programs.
If I move the plugin over to my other monitor the knobs don't work.

This will very likely replace Eleven for me, I may stick with TL space for cabinets though.
I like it on vocals, use the dual path for your delay and verb
Alright...you win!

I don't get any weird graphics issues or at least not yet, hmmm. Your card isn't set to 16bit is it? Just a guess.
__________________
Scott.

ScottedogStudios on ReverbNation
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-02-2009, 09:07 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,680
Default Re: Line 6 POD Farm is free this month

Quote:
Originally Posted by scottedog View Post
Alright...you win!

I don't get any weird graphics issues or at least not yet, hmmm. Your card isn't set to 16bit is it? Just a guess.
The graphics are cool here. I actually like this thing a lot better than my old POD.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools 12.4~2018.7, HDX~HDN~
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-02-2009, 09:43 PM
audiogeekzine audiogeekzine is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 1,524
Default Re: Line 6 POD Farm is free this month

The latest Nvidia driver seems to be buggy all good now.

PS I love how on the DUC for every topic there is 6 threads all going at the same time. Reposting the same info in all the subforums, and trying to keep the conversation going across multiple threads is annoying.
__________________
@theaudiogeek
| www.EPICSounds.ca | www.AudioGeekZine.com | www.HomeRecordingShow.com |
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-04-2009, 08:08 AM
SixChurchStreet SixChurchStreet is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: New City, NY
Posts: 1,296
Default Re: Line 6 POD Farm is free this month

I downloaded my free Pod Farm yesterday. Very cool, I like the clean sounds a lot for strumming. Very full yet articulate.

I had JUST bought Waves GTR3 the day before so for a second there I was bummed and felt I should have waited, but GTR3 is very cool in it's own right. It never hurts to have more than one amp sim plug so you can layer up and get things more realistic.

The one annoying thing about Pod Farm, is all the Pod Farm Platinum presets are in there, and you can select them, but the pieces of gear you don't have are greyed out. A constant reminder of what you could have, if you'd just upgrade. lol. I'm sure that's the point of a free promotion like this though.
__________________
Mac Pro 5,1 2.4GHz 8-Core 16GB RAM El Capitan | 2011 MacBook Pro 2.0GHz 4-Core i7 8GB RAM El Capitan | Focusrite Scarlett 6i6 Mk2 | Pro Tools 2018 | Studio One 3.5
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: Line 6 Amp Farm 3 & Amp Farm HD Peterjk Buy & Sell 0 09-30-2012 12:26 AM
Line 6 Amp Farm HD youngas75 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 9 09-20-2010 02:43 AM
Get Line 6 Pod farm for free in september if you own an ilok DigitalMetal Tips & Tricks 1 09-22-2009 10:28 PM
Line 6 Amp Farm 3?!?!?!?! HiRaX Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 05-06-2009 07:49 PM
WHAT?? Free upgrade to 7.4 only goes back 1 month? LSW 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 11-16-2007 09:17 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:01 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com