Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2020

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-17-2020, 03:51 PM
Siegfried Meier Siegfried Meier is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,475
Default Catalina - Check Bit Depth/SRC

Hey guys,

This is something that has irked me the last few years...using Get Info no longer reads the file attributes like it used to...sometimes it'll show in the finder when you make a new window, but mostly it doesn't. I often just make a fake session to use the import window and see what the files from clients are at, but there's gotta be an easier way...does anyone know why this stopped showing, and how do I fix it?

Thanks!!
Sig
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-17-2020, 06:56 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 14,745
Default Re: Catalina - Check Bit Depth/SRC

This bugs me as well.

I got tired of opening things in Quicktime to use it's inspector.

My solution was https://apps.apple.com/us/app/inviso...42947586?mt=12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-18-2020, 02:24 AM
Sardi Sardi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Perth
Posts: 2,113
Default Re: Catalina - Check Bit Depth/SRC

Bugs me too.

I also use an app but for me it’s Myriad. Handy utility app that does a lot, but more expensive than the one Darryl listed.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-18-2020, 03:18 AM
Audiofarm Audiofarm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: ʎɐʍɹou
Posts: 207
Default Re: Catalina - Check Bit Depth/SRC

I use Snapper 3 from audioease

https://www.audioease.com/snapper/
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-20-2020, 05:59 PM
Siegfried Meier Siegfried Meier is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,475
Default Re: Catalina - Check Bit Depth/SRC

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darryl Ramm View Post
This bugs me as well.

I got tired of opening things in Quicktime to use it's inspector.

My solution was https://apps.apple.com/us/app/inviso...42947586?mt=12
Bought it - absolutely what I need, thanks dude!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Creating Depth and Space: In Depth Tutorials Daniel_Dettwiler Tips & Tricks 0 04-23-2020 02:34 AM
Catalina Ryan Young Pro Tools 2019 6 06-06-2019 11:20 PM
2gb,check! firewire audio drive,check! samples.... bump!! MarkusB 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 06-24-2007 03:25 AM
the depth of my frustration! check it out! dwainwright 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 03-22-2005 01:46 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:25 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com