Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-29-2006, 07:58 AM
belouder belouder is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 29
Default DAE error 7058 with Amp Farm on new HD 2 Accel

I've just recently purchased and installed PT 7.0 on a new Dall workstation w/HD2Accel and 192 I/O. Just about everything works except when I try to add the Amp Farm plug-in to a track. It gives me "DAE error 7058". The answer base says this is an installation/authorization error and to re-install and/or re-authorize the plug-in. Unfortunately I can't figure out where to go in PT or anywhere else to specifically re-install or re-authorize the plug-in. I've tried using the PT 7.0 disk to "repair" the installation but it still give me this error message.

Also, when first installing I accidentially initiated the Moofoger delay and modulation plug-ins and now windows pop up asking me to authorize these everytime I load PT 7.0. How do I get rid of these windows now that the demo periods have run out? I remember something about DLLs needing to be deleted somewhere.

Thanks,
Brian K
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-29-2006, 10:08 AM
nikki-k nikki-k is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Hobette Alley
Posts: 2,357
Default Re: DAE error 7058 with Amp Farm on new HD 2 Accel

Quote:
...when I try to add the Amp Farm plug-in to a track. It gives me "DAE error 7058". The answer base says this is an installation/authorization error and to re-install and/or re-authorize the plug-in. Unfortunately I can't figure out where to go in PT or anywhere else to specifically re-install or re-authorize the plug-in. I've tried using the PT 7.0 disk to "repair" the installation but it still give me this error message.
Not sure specifically on the error message. I will guess it is one of two things: First, do you have an iLok auth for Amp Farm? If not, has it reached the trial period expiration? Alternately, are you sure you have the correct version of Amp Farm for use with PT7 HD? The PT installer itself does not install Amp Farm; it may be part of a pak, but regardless: the most recent version can be downloaded by hitting the main Digi site (Products->HD->System Options->Plug-ins is one place)


Quote:
Also, when first installing I accidentially initiated the Moofoger delay and modulation plug-ins and now windows pop up asking me to authorize these everytime I load PT 7.0. How do I get rid of these windows now that the demo periods have run out? I remember something about DLLs needing to be deleted somewhere.

Thanks,
Brian K
Try Add/Remove Programs. If not listed there, then simply goto c:\program files\common files\digidesign\dae\plug-ins and locate the MoogerFooger files, and delete. There should be two of each, extensions .dpm and .dpm.rsr
__________________
nikki k
Eagles may soar, but weasels don't get sucked into jet engines.
On the other hand, you have different fingers.
Quote:
Originally Posted by nikki-k View Post
Sometimes ya just gotta put your tongue on the 9V battery just to see what all the fuss is about.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-30-2006, 08:00 PM
Tinny Tinny is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2
Default Re: DAE error 7058 with Amp Farm on new HD 2 Accel

Regarding Amp Farm. I found that I had to upgrade to Amp Farm 3 as I was getting the same error. I am reasonably certain that this would apply to your issue too.

Your iLok.com view of your iLok authorisations will indicate whether you are licensed to run version 3 - it is not a free upgrade from earlier versions. Your iLok will state "Amp Farm 3" as the product name, rather than the less obvious "Line 6 Amp Farm HD" which refers to earlier version(s). If your HD2 is relatively new, it still may have shipped with an older license for Amp Farm, as ours did, even though Amp Farm 3 has been available for some time now.

I have to admit that I didn't perform any further troubleshooting than this. At the time I couldn't find any official documentation indicating that 2.x was unsupported in PT 7, so maybe you could persist on that path with Digidesign Support.

You may also be able to argue if you have recently purchased the HD2 that you would expect it to ship with the latest versions of the plugins and, perhaps, Digidesign Cust Service will pop the appropriate iLok auth in your account without charge.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-31-2006, 02:10 AM
Przemek Przemek is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Poznan, POLAND
Posts: 1,004
Default Re: DAE error 7058 with Amp Farm on new HD 2 Accel

I have that problem - download ver 2.4 - that works.
__________________
http://imaginatlh.com/91709
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DAE error -7058 syMPh Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 06-22-2010 04:18 PM
Error "-4" and 7100+ 7058 with MDW EQ on HD system groovebrother Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 10-05-2007 11:27 AM
Echo Farm 2.2 Accel DSP Allocation? hanz marathon Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 05-26-2004 06:57 PM
Amp Farm 2.3.1 for Accel Systems Avid General Announcements 0 11-11-2003 08:01 PM
ERRORCODE: -7058 ????? cisco677 Digidesign Hardware & Software 0 12-17-2000 05:21 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:14 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com