Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-18-2008, 09:24 AM
decaharms decaharms is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 5
Default Consolidate and Fades default file

I am using ProTools LE on a G4 using and external firewire drive for my audio (though the PT application is on the internal hard drive).

I've noticed that when I consolidate a series of audio segments in a project, the new consolidated audio is not placed in the "audio files" folder in the project folder on my firewire drive, instead a new folder seems to be created on my internal drive where the audio is placed. I noticed, too, that all my fade files are placed on the internal drive as well.

I've looked around and can't seem to find a preference option where I can tell PT to put the fade files and the consolidated audio files in the appropriate sub folders of the project folder on my firewire drive.

Any suggestions? What am I missing?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-18-2008, 09:35 AM
Shawn Simpson Shawn Simpson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Olathe, KS
Posts: 1,948
Default Re: Consolidate and Fades default file

Check your disk allocation. It's apparently set to the internal drive. You may have round robin or some custom allocation option enabled, but that would be the place to look.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-18-2008, 09:35 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,642
Default Re: Consolidate and Fades default file

Was this session possibly started on the internal drive?

There are only a few scenarios that would explain why the fade and consolidated audio files would go to that drive.

Probably the easiest solution is to do a 'Save Copy In' and choose to copy all audio files - re-save it to your external firewire drive, then close the current session and open the newly saved version. This will update the session so that disk allocation should all be on the firewire drive, all audio files for the session will be in the audio files folder and any fades or consolidated files should go there as well.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fades with Consolidate ? Clint_v_Kapel Pro Tools 10 1 05-07-2013 07:43 AM
PT10 duplicate/consolidate and fades... Nowhereman macOS 1 04-17-2012 01:48 AM
Consolidate Tracks with Edits and Fades Calum M 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 07-16-2007 10:22 PM
consolidate file corruption lynnk 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 01-27-2007 12:24 PM
Consolidate file problems Sparky1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 10-04-2005 11:35 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:59 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com