Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 11-13-2015, 10:45 PM

Default Which Pro Tools 12 upgrade plan is better?

Hi

I've been a pro tools user for quite a while now. I usually always upgrade on the spot. This is the 1st time I did not upgrade I stayed with pro tools 11 because I'm thinking about buying studio one three. I have mixbus 3 I use for mixing only and I will be buying reaper as well for mixing in combination with mixbus 3 for mixing only.

That being said I will only use pro tools 12 or studio one three for recording only. Imho after I a/b a mix mixbus blows them out of the water, Sorry pro tools and studio one three you need to take a close listen to mixbus and see how much your lacking trying to achieve the sacred analog sound we all seek. Plus some of the short cut tools are way faster workflow then pro tools that's for sure and studio one has other faster work flow short cuts too then pro tools again imho...

A couple of days ago pro tools 11 for the 1st time ever deleted some of my tracks. I was in shock. This is alone has got me thinking to never continue on buying any more pro tools. Deleting tracks is unexceptionable for a working professional Daw, I'm starting to wonder if the name should be pro fools...

The major factor that has me even considering buying pro tools 12 is I know pro tools pretty much like the back of my hand,and finally pro tools midi is great, and I need my midi, I do remember many a times pro tools midi was unstable but I hung in there with them and they really righted the ship imho... but I'm still not convinced yet to buy pro tools 12.