Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-06-2006, 08:01 AM
Musicb4hw Musicb4hw is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 54
Default From 002 to Mbox err

I get this stupid message when i try to go from my friends digi 002 to my churchs mbox
"Could not complete your request because Logical end-of-file reached (-39) while reading "clc intro.pts"

What does this mean??????
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-06-2006, 03:08 PM
Musicb4hw Musicb4hw is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 54
Default Re: From 002 to Mbox err

So i guess no one knows what im talkin about???? darn!!!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-06-2006, 04:21 PM
Slim Shady Slim Shady is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 7,527
Default Re: From 002 to Mbox err

Did you visit the "General Troubleshooting" thread?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-06-2006, 09:41 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 35,534
Default Re: From 002 to Mbox err

Do you mean switching from an 002 to an Mbox on the same machine? Just wondering if you have both devices attached to the computer at the same time which would definitly confuse PT.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-07-2006, 09:36 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,734
Default Re: From 002 to Mbox err

How are you bringing the session over to your system - CD/DVD, hard drive, etc? What platform (Mac or PC) are you and your friend using?
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-08-2006, 09:16 AM
Musicb4hw Musicb4hw is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 54
Default Re: From 002 to Mbox err

My friend has a G5/002 and my church has the Imac/Mbox....now normally i will use a cd if the session is under 700mb and when i transfer between the two it works.....i start getting the err when i use my hard drive or a dvd.... and no there not on the same computer lol....
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-09-2006, 08:48 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,734
Default Re: From 002 to Mbox err

How is the hard drive formatted?

Are you making sure to burn your DVD's as Mac/PC compatible (it may show up at Joliet or ISO9660 in some DVD burning software)?
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-10-2006, 08:56 AM
Musicb4hw Musicb4hw is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 54
Default Re: From 002 to Mbox err

Well the hard drive i use is a MACKIE MDR hardrdrive that i cleared off, but i dont know how to format a harddrive on the mac so that may be the problem....but the dvds im going form mac to mac anyways, but the problem maybe is that we dont use a program to burn the dvd we just use the mac os burner....
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Updated Mac Drivers for Mbox, Mbox Pro and Fast Track Ultra now available Avid Technical Alerts 0 10-30-2012 04:24 PM
Mbox mix knob always plays a drum track,Mbox 2 and Pro-tools LE 8: Haezel 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 02-20-2011 02:58 AM
Digi Tech Suppport? Pfft!!! Mbox/Mbox academic Questions WestPhillySoulzition 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-17-2008 01:03 PM
Mbox 2 Pro vs Mbox latency - Mbox 2 Mini pro? marcnyc 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-28-2006 08:18 PM
Mbox - Routing the computers audio through the mbox ie. CD Rom, system sounds brownmusic 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 01-30-2003 03:22 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:53 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com