Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 01-16-2020, 06:19 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 19,436
Default Re: Protools 2019.12 and Catalina 10.15.2 combo

10.15.2 working well here
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01-19-2020, 12:28 AM
simon hunt simon hunt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: NSW, Australia
Posts: 59
Default Re: Protools 2019.12 and Catalina 10.15.2 combo

Quote:
Originally Posted by dmitch View Post
I found that none of my Waves V11 virtual instrument plugins work with with PT 2019.12 and Catalina. All of them crash PT immediately on loading. The Waves website now clearly states that this config is not supported:

https://www.waves.com/support/tech-s...upported-hosts
.
I just read that on the Waves site and have emailed them to ask about the progress of the issue. Does anyone know any more?
thanks
__________________
simon
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01-19-2020, 03:29 AM
WorldStudios WorldStudios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 833
Default Re: Protools 2019.12 and Catalina 10.15.2 combo

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
10.15.2 working well here
Cool! Kiitos, Janne!
__________________
Johan Bejerholm
World Studios
Sweden

Phone +46707773443
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 01-19-2020, 03:31 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 19,436
Default Re: Protools 2019.12 and Catalina 10.15.2 combo

Quote:
Originally Posted by WorldStudios View Post
Cool! Kiitos, Janne!
ingen fara
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 01-21-2020, 01:33 AM
Chris Pettifer Chris Pettifer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Posts: 21
Default Re: Protools 2019.12 and Catalina 10.15.2 combo

A mate of mine's Laptop updated itself to 10.15.2 (gotta de-click that auto option!). He was using ProTools 11.xx and now it's not happy. So he bought into the whole 2019 thing with 2019.12. It crashes and not sure why, maybe its Waves V11, maybe it's 10.15.2 . The Mac OS update went straight to 10.15.2 from 10.14.? I'm waiting to hear back from him after he removes the Waveshell. I'll report back when he's done that.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 01-21-2020, 03:09 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 19,436
Default Re: Protools 2019.12 and Catalina 10.15.2 combo

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chris Pettifer View Post
The Mac OS update went straight to 10.15.2 from 10.14.?
This might also cause some trouble. Not necessarily, but maybe.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 01-27-2020, 11:50 PM
Chris Pettifer Chris Pettifer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Posts: 21
Default Re: Protools 2019.12 and Catalina 10.15.2 combo

All fixed with Waves V11. Waves V10 was crashing Pro Tools. Nice and stable now.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 02-02-2020, 10:52 AM
zoff zoff is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 182
Default Re: Protools 2019.12 and Catalina 10.15.2 combo

Protools 2019.12 is unusable here. As I scroll the interface gets all chopped up like a bad trip.
Anyone else having this problem?
__________________
macOS Catalina 10.15.4
2.8 GHz Intel Core i7 MacBook Pro Retina, Mid 2014
16 GB RAM
Pro Tools 2019.12
RME Babyface Pro
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 02-02-2020, 10:57 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 19,436
Default Re: Protools 2019.12 and Catalina 10.15.2 combo

Quote:
Originally Posted by zoff View Post
Protools 2019.12 is unusable here. As I scroll the interface gets all chopped up like a bad trip.
Anyone else having this problem?
Maybe this PT+Catalina combo requires more than 16GB memory because my 2013 iTrashcan has no such problems but it has 64GB memory installed
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 02-02-2020, 10:59 AM
zoff zoff is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 182
Default Re: Protools 2019.12 and Catalina 10.15.2 combo

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
Maybe this PT+Catalina combo requires more than 16GB memory because my 2013 iTrashcan has no such problems but it has 64GB memory installed
Thanks, sounds like another good reason to get a new MBP
__________________
macOS Catalina 10.15.4
2.8 GHz Intel Core i7 MacBook Pro Retina, Mid 2014
16 GB RAM
Pro Tools 2019.12
RME Babyface Pro
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 2019 + Catalina legasafe macOS 134 06-24-2020 11:37 AM
Imac early 2019 with Catalina and pro tools is not working luism macOS 8 12-21-2019 05:23 AM
Pro Tools 2019.12 Catalina Support auratone Pro Tools 2019 27 12-19-2019 04:58 AM
Protools HD with OSx.4.8 and 7.3.1 best combo? fourthtunz Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 09-29-2007 07:09 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:44 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com