Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-08-2019, 12:29 PM
dbo dbo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 8
Default Soft Keys/Macros for rendering Audio Suite

I am trying to program a soft key/macro to render AudioSuite plugins to a selected clip, for example:

--Render user default 'Normalize' setting to selected audio clip (in my case that's set to -12dB, peak)

or

--Render 'Reverse' selected audio clip

Does anyone know how to do this, or a workaround?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-08-2019, 12:36 PM
dbo dbo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 8
Default Soft Keys/Macros for rendering Audio Suite

I am trying to program a soft key/macro to render AudioSuite plugins to a selected clip, for example:

--Render user default 'Normalize' setting to selected audio clip (in my case that's set to -12dB, peak)

or

--Render 'Reverse' selected audio clip

Does anyone know how to do this, or a workaround?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-08-2019, 05:41 PM
DetroitT's Avatar
DetroitT DetroitT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Detroit, Mi, USA
Posts: 2,047
Default Re: Soft Keys/Macros for rendering Audio Suite

Mac;
System Pref's >Keyboard>Shortcuts (Add Pro Tools)
i.e.
Shift F13 = Reverse
Shift F14 = DVerb
etc...
__________________
(Help us Help You)<<<click here

Testing:All APSF but Working Audio on HFS+
Pro Tools U-2019.5 MacOS 10.14.5
Second boot-10.13.6 (Avid HDX-1 Omni)

(MP 5,1 / 64-Gb)
(Sapphire 7950 MacEdition, 3-Displays)
MOTU FW-CoreAudio (for poly recording)
(SSL-HUI-MIDI over IP)
----
Surround-music-design-creation.
Post Music-Sound mixing, Production-Enhancements.
Audio Tuning and System Services
----
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-09-2019, 07:56 AM
Rich Breen Rich Breen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Burbank, CA USA
Posts: 1,606
Default Re: Soft Keys/Macros for rendering Audio Suite

Personally I do this with Keyboard Maestro and have macros for sending to RX7 and rendering (amongst others). As suggested above you can program a key command through the OS, but I don't think you'll be able to program the "render" button through that.
__________________
http://www.richbreen.com

----------------------------------------
MacPro 5,1 Dual Hex, OS 10.12.6, PT 2018 HDX, Avid HD I/Os and Metric Halo ULN8, Avid C24.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-09-2019, 11:58 AM
Richard901 Richard901 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 455
Default Re: Soft Keys/Macros for rendering Audio Suite

I use Keyboard Maestro ($36 - Mac Only).
A trial is available at:
https://www.keyboardmaestro.com/main/


I've set up a couple of macros for Normalize and Reverse.





Pause
The pause command allows time for the AudioSuite Window to open. You can lengthen/shorten the delay.

To automatically open the Normalize window with your preferred setting
1. Set up Normalize with your settings.
2. Save a preset.
3. Set the preset as User Default.
4. Settings Preferences/Set Plug-In Default to/User Setting


dbo - Unfortunately, I don't think zip files can be posted on this forum.
If you want to send me a private message with your email address, I can send the macros to you.
They can be imported into Keyboard Maestro.
__________________
High Sierra 10.13.6
Pro Tools 2019.5.0

Last edited by Richard901; 05-09-2019 at 02:51 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to Adress Function Keys >F12 from the S6 (Soft Keys) innenhofstudios Pro Tools | S6 3 05-08-2019 06:34 AM
Soft Keys spoons Pro Tools | Dock 13 10-21-2016 07:37 AM
Why no Soft Keys on S3? jacko Pro Tools | S3 15 02-09-2016 07:43 PM
Soft Key Macros BobbyDazzler Artist Series 2 11-04-2012 08:43 AM
custom "quick keys" or macros jahhn Post - Surround - Video 0 01-14-2005 06:26 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:14 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com