Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2020

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-28-2020, 10:20 AM
iggydolby iggydolby is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Sherman Oaks, CA
Posts: 11
Default ProTools Tech Support not responding to tickets

I have three incidents opened with Tech Support , one for 20 days.
One of them has been a reopened case since they never fixed it last year.
The recommendation was : "Delete ProTools preference folder" for all my problems. Nice !!
I will say, since I've been paying for my Ultimate / HDX system support / maintenance religiously they should freeze the "clock" on the maintenance payment and until they fix my issues I should not be told or forced to renew my payment for continued support.
Does anybody have this kind of issues with AVID?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-28-2020, 10:21 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 20,196
Default Re: ProTools Tech Support not responding to tickets

Do you have a case number?
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-28-2020, 10:49 AM
iggydolby iggydolby is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Sherman Oaks, CA
Posts: 11
Default Re: ProTools Tech Support not responding to tickets

Case Number Contact Name Subject (Short Description) Sub Stage Date/Time Opened
04014932 Elisavetsky, Ignacio Pro Tools Ultimate | Unable to play session Customer Update 9/8/2020 6:50 PM
04018093 Elisavetsky, Ignacio Sessions don't keep or store the windows locations. For example Mixer window on Left monitor, edit window on right monitor Case in Queue 9/14/2020 10:36 AM
04018099 Elisavetsky, Ignacio "Space" plugin order of patches are "jumbled"
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-28-2020, 10:50 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 20,196
Default Re: ProTools Tech Support not responding to tickets

Escalated
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-28-2020, 11:11 AM
iggydolby iggydolby is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Sherman Oaks, CA
Posts: 11
Default Re: ProTools Tech Support not responding to tickets

Thank you !
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-28-2020, 11:11 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 20,196
Default Re: ProTools Tech Support not responding to tickets

no problem. now just obviously need to keep waiting
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-29-2020, 07:05 AM
JingleDjango JingleDjango is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Canada
Posts: 134
Default Re: ProTools Tech Support not responding to tickets

Quote:
Originally Posted by iggydolby View Post
Does anybody have this kind of issues with AVID?
A litany of threads just like this one suggests that yes, it is a common problem.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-29-2020, 07:07 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 20,196
Default Re: ProTools Tech Support not responding to tickets

Quote:
Originally Posted by JingleDjango View Post
A litany of threads just like this one suggests that yes, it is a common problem.
It just tells that Avid has a lot of customers and customers have internet access. But still, fair point
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-30-2020, 03:10 AM
Mos. Mos. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Location: France
Posts: 3
Default Re: ProTools Tech Support not responding to tickets

6 days : no answer to my ticket, as a professional I unfortunately do not get eternity --- from France ... phone number 1 does no longer exists --- phone number 2 message telling that Avid cannot answer --- European number... message asking to enter system ID.... but the number is not recognize (is that only mine ?) ---- Well...I bought a card from another company until someone could help me to get my HDX working with the new Mac....from here I can say I am very worry about the future at Avid !!!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-30-2020, 05:43 AM
innesireinar innesireinar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 730
Default Re: ProTools Tech Support not responding to tickets

The best DAW owned by the worst company...
__________________
Avid HDX - Avid HD I/O 16x16 Analog - Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.5 - Cubase Pro 10
Mac Pro 5.1 quadcore 2.8 16GB Ram - Mac OS 10.13.6
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New tech support tools - Tech Support Folder DigiTechSupt Technical Alerts 0 08-07-2007 08:13 AM
anyone know how to get tickets for Namm surchur 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 01-09-2002 11:15 PM
TECH SUPPORT - When will MPs be MP for Protools?? booyakka Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 9 08-02-2001 05:25 AM
Tech Support/O2R with Protools solmix Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 11-05-1999 11:35 AM
For Tech Support-CM motormix and ProTools rigboone General Discussion 1 02-08-1999 06:27 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:13 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com