Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-11-2002, 06:54 AM
Ed Shrager Ed Shrager is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: London
Posts: 9
Default Grid Size Changer

I got PTLE on Mac G4. I have a problem with the grid changer in the top right corner of the screen. I cant change it cos the PT screen is too big for wot the monitor is showing!!! I tried the monitor set up changing all the options but no ceegar! Someone please put me out of my misery (not being able to use the grid - so using slip,spot and nudge a lot more!! [img]images/icons/rolleyes.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-11-2002, 07:35 AM
Chompers Chompers is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Springfield
Posts: 1,860
Default Re: Grid Size Changer

What?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-11-2002, 07:49 AM
Ed Shrager Ed Shrager is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: London
Posts: 9
Default Re: Grid Size Changer

its difficult to explain!!! Where you change the grid and the nudge - I cant see the arrows to change them. I can type the numbers in the nudge box but the grid I cant get to!!! I am actually quite an experienced LE user! I have asked lots of "experts" and they are usually mystified.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-11-2002, 08:57 AM
moosemaster moosemaster is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: melbourne, vic, au
Posts: 275
Default Re: Grid Size Changer

'OPT'+'CTRL'+'+/-'(keypad) Scolls through the type of grid settings you have. How to change the grid mode itself, I couldn't tell ya.
(Nudge values 'APPLE' + 'OPT' etc)

That ain't gonna help your rather odd situation tho.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-11-2002, 09:51 AM
Dopamine Dopamine is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Posts: 1,497
Default Re: Grid Size Changer

It has to do with your resolution. Switch the resolution then restart.
__________________
http://www.phuturetrax.com
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-11-2002, 10:09 AM
moosemaster moosemaster is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: melbourne, vic, au
Posts: 275
Default Re: Grid Size Changer

true.
my resolution not to drink while doing sessions has made the viewable area of my monitor easier to read.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-11-2002, 02:55 PM
Chompers Chompers is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Springfield
Posts: 1,860
Default Re: Grid Size Changer

I agree..Sounds like a moniitor resolution issue.
Did you try switching resolution?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-25-2002, 08:59 AM
Ed Shrager Ed Shrager is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: London
Posts: 9
Default Re: Grid Size Changer

I been changing it but not restarting!! Hopefully that is it. Tanx.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-26-2002, 12:15 AM
Philthy Philthy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: CT, USA
Posts: 1,242
Default Re: Grid Size Changer

grid mode = F4
__________________
Phil Mann
Silk City Music Factory - CT Recording Studio
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lowest buffer size and audio does not align with the grid pstlwhppd Windows 6 12-27-2013 04:47 PM
Pro tools voice changer plug in bryced87 macOS 4 07-22-2011 10:44 AM
Is i7 a game changer for laptops running PT9? betovn Pro Tools 9 2 03-21-2011 07:39 AM
A true game changer... elicious General Discussion 1 08-25-2010 06:01 PM
Accent Changer Plugin Thingy Petition graveleye 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 12 09-15-2003 01:54 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:08 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com