Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-18-2019, 05:40 PM
ToneSetter ToneSetter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: SLC
Posts: 46
Default Does Playback Engine selected affect Bounce to Disk

Does Playback Engine selected affect Bounce to Disk?

A client hit me up and needs a few easy revisions to a radio edit version of his track I did earlier. I'm not at the studio now but do always keep my backup hard drives with me and my laptop with pro tools 12 on it. My question is, after I make the changes, if I bounce to disk with Asio4All V2 selected as the playback engine (because I do not have an interface with me), will the quality be different or the same as if I had my interface selected as the playback engine when bouncing?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-18-2019, 05:57 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 13,079
Default Re: Does Playback Engine selected affect Bounce to Disk

Please follow the DUC terms of use, and only post a question once. Multiple posts wastes other users time. This has been already been answered in your other thread.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-18-2019, 06:14 PM
ToneSetter ToneSetter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: SLC
Posts: 46
Default Re: Does Playback Engine selected affect Bounce to Disk

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darryl Ramm View Post
Please follow the DUC terms of use, and only post a question once. Multiple posts wastes other users time. This has been already been answered in your other thread.
My bad. I posted in general then realized it should maybe go in PT12 but couldn't figure out how to delete the first.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-18-2019, 07:23 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 13,079
Default Re: Does Playback Engine selected affect Bounce to Disk

Quote:
Originally Posted by ToneSetter View Post
My bad. I posted in general then realized it should maybe go in PT12 but couldn't figure out how to delete the first.
No problem, I should have made clear this was more a flag to other folks that you are already got your question answered.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bounce to disk: Asio4All vs Interface as Playback Engine ToneSetter General Discussion 2 06-18-2019 10:27 PM
Pro Tools not responding when audio interface selected as playback engine jamesstapleton Pro Tools 12 5 03-25-2018 07:27 PM
Bounce to disk problem...all selected tracks not bouncing *DELETED* savanasdad 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 09-17-2007 07:05 PM
Will bounce to disk really affect your sound? leon777 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 28 10-02-2002 04:30 PM
help!!! why no spdif input when selected in playback engine??? Mike F 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 12-11-2001 08:42 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:50 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com