Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-25-2015, 11:53 AM
shabbar3 shabbar3 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: beverly hills, ca
Posts: 77
Default a key changer?

Hey guys quick question, I am sure there is a vst or some sort of software for this but how can i take a sample of lets say a kick that is a melody based and make a midi out of it and be able to change any pitch of it. Basically asking how to input any sort of single wav file of kicks, snares, hi hats that i can pitch-set. I hope this makes sense I suck at asking a simple question. nonetheless if anyone knows please let me know
thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-25-2015, 12:27 PM
DonaldM's Avatar
DonaldM DonaldM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Indiana
Posts: 3,991
Default Re: a key changer?

Quote:
Originally Posted by shabbar3 View Post
Hey guys quick question, I am sure there is a vst or some sort of software for this but how can i take a sample of lets say a kick that is a melody based and make a midi out of it and be able to change any pitch of it. Basically asking how to input any sort of single wav file of kicks, snares, hi hats that i can pitch-set. I hope this makes sense I suck at asking a simple question. nonetheless if anyone knows please let me know
thanks
Melodyne can do this.
__________________
"Never believe anything you hear in a song." Tyrion Lannister, Game of Thrones
Owner: Dragon Rock Productions LLC
Dell XPS 435T/9000 Win-10 Pro 24gig RAM
IntelCore i7 CPU 920@2.67GHz
Pro Tools 2018.12
Focusrite Scarlett 8i6


Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-26-2015, 10:49 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,631
Default Re: a key changer?

Quote:
Originally Posted by DonaldM View Post
Melodyne can do this.
As can Elastic Pitch(you would instinctively use the Rythmic algo for drums, but you must use the Polyphonic algo to be able to right-click on a clip, select Elastic Properties, and change the pitch) I have used both methods, and while I love Melodyne, its not a "must" for this purpose
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro tools voice changer plug in bryced87 macOS 4 07-22-2011 10:44 AM
Is i7 a game changer for laptops running PT9? betovn Pro Tools 9 2 03-21-2011 07:39 AM
A true game changer... elicious General Discussion 1 08-25-2010 06:01 PM
Accent Changer Plugin Thingy Petition graveleye 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 12 09-15-2003 01:54 PM
Grid Size Changer Ed Shrager 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 08-26-2002 12:15 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:13 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com