Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2018

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-16-2018, 10:45 AM
RichrdC RichrdC is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Thousand Oaks, California
Posts: 594
Default AIR Music Technology Plug ins

I've got PT 2018.1 and I'm wondering about how many default AIR plug ins I should have. I guess I assumed I'd have an array of many. Maybe I'm just mistaken on that assumption. It seems like I've got just 2 or 3. Is there a bundle in a separate download from AVID, and I didn't see that, or is say 1 verb, 1 delay about it? I was watching a video of a guy using the Air Stereo Width plug.. I don't see that on my rig. thanks for any thoughts
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-16-2018, 11:45 AM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 4,749
Default Re: AIR Music Technology Plug ins

There should be a First AIR effects bundle and a First AIR instruments bundle available to download in your account. You can also install them via the app manager if you wish. If they're already installed, you'll find them in the mixer insert slots, not the Audiosuite menu.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
__________________
James Cadwallader

Hackintosh - Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH, Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB 1600Mhz DDR3, 2x SATA 6Gb/s 240GB SSD, 3x SATA 6Gb/s 1TB HDD, 1x Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, Sierra 10.12.6.

Pro Tools HD 2018.3, Focusrite Red 8Pre, Mbox 3 (Mac)
Pro Tools 11.3.2, Mbox2 (Win 7)

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-16-2018, 01:19 PM
Wizzoboy's Avatar
Wizzoboy Wizzoboy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 527
Default Re: AIR Music Technology Plug ins

They are in the Annual Upgrade Plan section of your account next to the heading "Pro Tools Plug-ins" labeled 18.1 & 18.11 for MAC.
__________________
Dell Precision 490 Workstation, dual 4 core 5355 Xeon, 16gb Samsung DDR2 ECC Ram - Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit - Nvidia GTX 650 GPU --3 x Internal WD Blacks - PT 2018.4 - Wavelab Le7 - Digi 002R - Mackie HUI - PT Control - JBL Monitoring - Dell XPS 8700 with Win10 running Davinci Resolve 15.03b [
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-17-2018, 09:39 AM
RichrdC RichrdC is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Thousand Oaks, California
Posts: 594
Default Re: AIR Music Technology Plug ins

Wizzoboy,

This is what I see in my AVID account, in the section titled My Products....

PRODUCTS NOT YET DOWNLOADED

Pro Tools Upgrade and Support Plan 2015

Is this what you're referencing?

I don't see the word 'Plug-Ins' anywhere...

Jimmy, we are talking about my AVID account, right?

I'm not usually so dense or blind! Thanks for the help.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-17-2018, 11:35 AM
Wizzoboy's Avatar
Wizzoboy Wizzoboy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 527
Default Re: AIR Music Technology Plug ins

No, under My Products and Subscriptions.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	PT.jpg
Views:	0
Size:	30.1 KB
ID:	10479  
__________________
Dell Precision 490 Workstation, dual 4 core 5355 Xeon, 16gb Samsung DDR2 ECC Ram - Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit - Nvidia GTX 650 GPU --3 x Internal WD Blacks - PT 2018.4 - Wavelab Le7 - Digi 002R - Mackie HUI - PT Control - JBL Monitoring - Dell XPS 8700 with Win10 running Davinci Resolve 15.03b [
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-17-2018, 12:29 PM
RichrdC RichrdC is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Thousand Oaks, California
Posts: 594
Default Re: AIR Music Technology Plug ins

Thanks Wizzoboy, but when I go to the Avid download center, I get a listing of all sorts of downloads, but I can't get to the screen you showed on you screenshot. I know I've been there before but I'm not remembering the process. Once again, thank you for your help.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-17-2018, 03:52 PM
Wizzoboy's Avatar
Wizzoboy Wizzoboy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 527
Default Re: AIR Music Technology Plug ins

Not the Download Centre. Sign into your Avid account, then follow these to get to the picture I posted before.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	PT1.jpg
Views:	0
Size:	43.4 KB
ID:	10482   Click image for larger version

Name:	PT2.jpg
Views:	0
Size:	41.9 KB
ID:	10483   Click image for larger version

Name:	PT3.jpg
Views:	0
Size:	47.9 KB
ID:	10484  
__________________
Dell Precision 490 Workstation, dual 4 core 5355 Xeon, 16gb Samsung DDR2 ECC Ram - Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit - Nvidia GTX 650 GPU --3 x Internal WD Blacks - PT 2018.4 - Wavelab Le7 - Digi 002R - Mackie HUI - PT Control - JBL Monitoring - Dell XPS 8700 with Win10 running Davinci Resolve 15.03b [
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Air Music Technology Download HELP BradyB Virtual Instruments 1 09-05-2014 02:31 PM
air music technology folder Fabulous AAX Plug-ins 1 04-17-2014 08:25 AM
Future Music Technology DonaldM General Discussion 19 01-07-2014 08:07 AM
Open letter to AIR Music Technology Customer Support falkenstam Virtual Instruments 4 10-17-2013 07:48 AM
Wolfram Knelangen LEAVES AIR Music Technology LightWing AAX Plug-ins 0 09-11-2013 10:37 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:15 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com