Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #641  
Old 08-11-2013, 07:33 PM
studioj11 studioj11 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 204
Default Re: Play/Pause issue driving me nuts...

just ran into this bug with Pro Tools 11 HD. wow, this is a seriously long standing issue! only thing that fixed it for me was quitting and relaunching Pro Tools. Any comments Avid? I'm seeing posts about this going back to 2007.
Reply With Quote
  #642  
Old 10-20-2016, 06:22 PM
jeff5x0 jeff5x0 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: St. Louis
Posts: 167
Default Re: Play/Pause issue driving me nuts...

Hate to bring up old post but I am having this issue in PT 12.6. What in the world causes this and why is it still not fixed?
Reply With Quote
  #643  
Old 10-20-2016, 06:28 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,891
Default Re: Play/Pause issue driving me nuts...

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeff5x0 View Post
Hate to bring up old post but I am having this issue in PT 12.6. What in the world causes this and why is it still not fixed?
I haven't seen this in 12.6. Are you sure you don't have Pro Tools set to wait for time code?
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.5 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 11 Play-Pause Issue ProdGawd Windows 7 12-12-2013 05:22 PM
PLAY / PAUSE - Issue ... Once More !!! Zergei Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 2 12-27-2009 11:50 AM
Some info on the Play Pause Issue Fastermouse 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 07-31-2009 05:18 PM
Play/Pause Issue Resolved - Maybe? Try This. epu 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 167 06-20-2009 08:42 PM
cursor issue driving me nuts!! stevesound 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 12-12-2006 03:21 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:24 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com