Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 12-15-2019, 07:27 AM
LukasSchwabe LukasSchwabe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Offenburg, Germany
Posts: 16
Default Re: Error , Eucon: The number of allowable hardware channels has been exceeded

Maybe next month I can prepare something, but I can easily recreate the error with a blank cubase session, quickly adding 200 Midi channels, 100 Audio channels, nothing else in it.

Track view crashes.

I also had the crash on the soft keys page again.
Sadly, that makes the App completely unusable for me now
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 12-28-2019, 08:20 AM
evermoresound evermoresound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: 1633 Acme Street
Posts: 1
Default Re: Error , Eucon: The number of allowable hardware channels has been exceeded

I can confirm this error in Cubase 10.5.
Here's my story:
I just purchased 2 S1's and 1 Dock to replace my Artist Mix's.
Installed on my Win7 PC.
Crashed Cubase with the same error. Although if I set the Dock Control to anything other than tracks view, it was OK.
Eucon: The number of allowable hardware channels has been exceeded
So I figured it was time to upgrade to Windows 10.
I did a fresh install, overwriting everything.
Still getting the error. But this time, no matter what I select in the Dock Master Control App, it crashes.
I also tried removing the Dock Control App and only using the 2 S1 with the app, but this still caused the error.
The only way not to get a crash is to remove apps all-together.
So $4000 later, and countless hours spent, and still no joy.

EDIT:
I changed my router settings and the order of the Surfaces in Eucon.
And now, it looks like I can use the Controls on all surfaces in Soft Keys mode with no issue.
I put the Dock Control in last position, and the Dock before it.

Last edited by evermoresound; 12-28-2019 at 11:07 AM. Reason: Change
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 12-30-2019, 02:57 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is online now
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,288
Default Re: Error , Eucon: The number of allowable hardware channels has been exceeded

Quote:
Originally Posted by evermoresound View Post
I can confirm this error in Cubase 10.5.
Here's my story:
I just purchased 2 S1's and 1 Dock to replace my Artist Mix's.
Installed on my Win7 PC.
Crashed Cubase with the same error. Although if I set the Dock Control to anything other than tracks view, it was OK.
Eucon: The number of allowable hardware channels has been exceeded
So I figured it was time to upgrade to Windows 10.
I did a fresh install, overwriting everything.
Still getting the error. But this time, no matter what I select in the Dock Master Control App, it crashes.
I also tried removing the Dock Control App and only using the 2 S1 with the app, but this still caused the error.
The only way not to get a crash is to remove apps all-together.
So $4000 later, and countless hours spent, and still no joy.

EDIT:
I changed my router settings and the order of the Surfaces in Eucon.
And now, it looks like I can use the Controls on all surfaces in Soft Keys mode with no issue.
I put the Dock Control in last position, and the Dock before it.
Can you post a screen shot of the order that works and the order that doesn't ? It could explain why some see this issue and others don't
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 01-08-2020, 09:31 AM
Timebandit2 Timebandit2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Swansea UK
Posts: 17
Default Re: Error , Eucon: The number of allowable hardware channels has been exceeded

Really dissapointed to have discovered this. Not one of the projects being worked on will load, just goes straight to "Eucon: The number of allowable hardware channels has been exceeded" pop up box. Lowest track count amongst the projects is 57. Tried all the work arounds mentioned but it just aint happening.

Does the Dock behave this way on its own? or is it just the control app.

Still peed off that some years down the line the Artist mix/control wont follow the Steinber Mix views. Was seriously thinking of updating from current setup but certainly not spending any more money on the promises things will be fixed in the next release!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Maximum total number of audio or fade files exceeded (Error -9168) tonvogt Pro Tools 9 2 05-04-2012 03:01 PM
Banks and number of channels steinvegardstavik Artist Series 13 09-05-2011 10:27 AM
192digital i/o max number of aes channels drguitar Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 01-31-2006 05:36 PM
Max number of channels in a 4.2 rig confusion? ppuskari2 Digidesign Hardware & Software 2 01-09-2006 03:17 PM
number of tracks allowable wtih mbox and usb? Sf Audio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 12-05-2004 01:39 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:26 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com