Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-04-2020, 10:46 PM
kwa kwa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 65
Default Is anyone doing remote playback to browsers for clients?

Is anyone doing remote playback with video to browsers for clients? Looking for a solution that is super easy for clients and does not require protools or a studio.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-04-2020, 10:49 PM
Sardi Sardi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Perth
Posts: 1,921
Default Re: Is anyone doing remote playback to browsers for clients?

Source Connect?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-05-2020, 08:55 AM
minister's Avatar
minister minister is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 4,816
Default Re: Is anyone doing remote playback to browsers for clients?

https://source-elements.com/products/source-live
This takes a bit to setup, and you'll have some complications on your end with talkback -- only solution I found was using streaming video out of PT then using my laptop and participating in the chat/TB function. I should also mention that latency will be anywhere from 4 seconds to 12 seconds (which I experienced on many occasions), but the stream is in sync. All client needs is Chrome.

Otherwise, non-realtime solutions where you upload a video, but ability to comment with TC Locations is:
  • Vimeo
  • Frame IO
__________________
Tom Hambleton CAS
Ministry of Fancy Noises
IMDb
Undertone on Facebook
Undertone Custom Sound Libraries

"Groupable markers would be epochal!"
-Starcrash

Last edited by minister; 02-05-2020 at 09:39 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-05-2020, 10:22 AM
quadraphonics quadraphonics is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 382
Default Re: Is anyone doing remote playback to browsers for clients?

I have used Evercast in the past. Low latency, really nice overall. Very pricey for what it is.

Randall


Quote:
Originally Posted by kwa View Post
Is anyone doing remote playback with video to browsers for clients? Looking for a solution that is super easy for clients and does not require protools or a studio.
__________________
Randall Smith
Audio Editor/Mixer
Starz Entertainment Group
Denver, CO
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-05-2020, 12:25 PM
ubxf ubxf is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: LA
Posts: 62
Default Re: Is anyone doing remote playback to browsers for clients?

If you not going for Hifi playback you could rig Skype to do it
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-05-2020, 02:26 PM
kwa kwa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 65
Default Re: Is anyone doing remote playback to browsers for clients?

Thanks guys I will try the demo on Source Connect and see how it goes.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-01-2020, 08:25 AM
hendmik hendmik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 9
Default Re: Is anyone doing remote playback to browsers for clients?

Here's a few other options I've come across. I haven't tried any of them, so there's no implied endorsement.

https://www.sessionlinkpro.com/?page_id=2

https://ipdtl.com/
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-04-2020, 03:54 AM
tamtamstudio tamtamstudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 205
Default Re: Is anyone doing remote playback to browsers for clients?

I use a source-connect now (+ source nexus for bridging in Protools) and invite clients etc with a easy link and pass, very low latency and very high quality stream.

Just in case the talent isn't present in studio (remote recording) I use Source-Connect Pro to remote studio and bridging to SourceConnect Now/Skype/Facetime..blablabla
__________________
Corrado Magalotti
Tam Tam Recording studio
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-04-2020, 09:05 AM
Rich Breen Rich Breen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Burbank, CA USA
Posts: 1,742
Default Re: Is anyone doing remote playback to browsers for clients?

Audiomovers. Dead simple, works really well.
__________________
http://www.richbreen.com

----------------------------------------
MacPro 5,1 Dual Hex, OS 10.14, PT 2020 HDX, Avid HD I/Os and Metric Halo ULN8, Avid C24.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-19-2020, 05:52 AM
frank brunier frank brunier is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Bavaria, Germany
Posts: 8
Default Re: Is anyone doing remote playback to browsers for clients?

i use SessionLinkPro with Source Nexus Pro… works like a charm.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Remote playback - Stream stereo playback via net? jeremyroberts Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 12 11-24-2010 02:24 PM
Remote record / playback Jermak 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 15 03-25-2010 06:31 PM
Mem Slots on Browsers inkoma 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 09-19-2009 11:23 AM
Questions re: PT Browsers psi777 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 12-16-2008 11:05 AM
Has anyone had any luck using remote desk top to remote control PT? Fullsound Recording Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 1 10-14-2008 03:44 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:02 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com