Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-12-2016, 02:48 AM
syMPh syMPh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Sweden
Posts: 325
Default Digitest Failed HDX - DMA?

Dear Avid friends,

my systems been misbehaving the last couple of days with some random noises and it seems perhaps a failed card.

I ran digitest and got a failure quoting "avid dma route test dsp 11"

Can anyone confirm this is a card which needs repair/replace or something else ?


much appreciated
__________________
System Details
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-28-2020, 07:37 AM
XJENSEN XJENSEN is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Gent, Belgium, Europe
Posts: 257
Default Re: Digitest Failed HDX - DMA?

Did you ever get this resolved? I just bumped into the same problem, I'm afraid..
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-28-2020, 08:01 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 19,365
Default Re: Digitest Failed HDX - DMA?

Better immediately contact Avid Support if DigiTest shows problems
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-28-2020, 09:58 AM
XJENSEN XJENSEN is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Gent, Belgium, Europe
Posts: 257
Default Re: Digitest Failed HDX - DMA?

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
Better immediately contact Avid Support if DigiTest shows problems
Yes, I'll definitely do that.

Just wondering about other people's experiences / cost involved in repairing an HDX card.

And I really wonder.. Why do these cards fail after all? Like in this case, just the RAM of a single DSP chip? How is that even possible?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
digitest failed - need help Alouise Pro Tools 10 5 06-07-2020 05:09 PM
digitest failed pipolito Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 03-28-2010 02:07 PM
Failed Digitest Buffstuffbuddha Tips & Tricks 4 05-07-2009 02:48 PM
HD Core failed the DigiTest! Kmajorkminor Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 03-21-2009 05:56 PM
My cards Failed Digitest! Zep Dude Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 03-07-2000 10:19 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:47 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com