Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > System 5

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-12-2011, 01:53 AM
PhilippeCNA PhilippeCNA is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Luxembourg
Posts: 5
Default Nuendo 5.1.1 and EuCon

Hi,
I'm new to this forum. Hope to find solutions and maybe help out others.
We have a Euphonix S5 BP Hybrid linked to Nuendo on a PC (RME MADI Card).

After upgrading from Nuendo 4 to Nuendo 5.1.1, our EuCon option didn't work anymore. We upgraded the EuCon verison to 2.5.5 and our License is correctly installed on the Steinberg key. EuCon doesn't appear in the "Device Settings" in Nuendo anymore.

On Nuendo 4 we were running EuCon 4.2.2.531 without problems.
Our current eMix version is 4.2.0 build 12.116 (70401)
The PC machine is shown correctly on the S5 surface under the EuCon menu. But it can't connect.

Any ideas?
Thanks!
Philippe
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-13-2011, 12:00 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,734
Default Re: Nuendo 5.1.1 and EuCon

Phillipe -

EuCon gets "broken" by upgrades and major updates to Steinberg software because in these updates Steinberg is installing their own EuCon adapter. In these cases, simply reinstalling the latest version of EuCon that's compatible with the software should fix things.

After updating Steinberg it is always important to make sure that LCC (now eLicenser) is up-to-date and to install the latest EUCON builds. The adapter has changed several times for Steinberg and we check for version info during our install.

Lastly - Steinberg has not released 64bit adapters for Nuendo at this time. Only Cubase 6 has a 64bit adapter. If you installed the 64 bit version of Nuendo, you should uninstall it, reinstall the 32 bit version, then reinstall EuCon and, again, make sure that your eLicenser/LCC is up to date.

Hope that helps!
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-16-2011, 02:40 AM
PhilippeCNA PhilippeCNA is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Luxembourg
Posts: 5
Default Re: Nuendo 5.1.1 and EuCon

Hi,
I did uninstall the Euphonix EuCon software before installing Nuendo 5.1.1.
The new Euphonix EuCon software 2.5.5 was installed after Nuendo 5.1.1.
Could you please let me know which EuCon version is compatible with Nuendo 5.1.1?

How do I install the latest EuCon builds on eLicenser? I only checked that my EuCon license was OK and it is. I didn't find a way to update any software on my eLicenser.

We are using 32bit Nuendo on Windows XP.

Many thanks for your help!
Philippe
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-18-2011, 01:09 AM
Steven1145 Steven1145 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Paris, France
Posts: 187
Default Re: Nuendo 5.1.1 and EuCon

Hello Philippe,
here we are running Nuendo 5.1.1 32 bit with Eucon Workstation 2.5.6. We have rigs running Windows XP32, and also Win 7 64 bit, but we always run Nuendo 32 bit.
The Eucon license on the eLicenser dongle does not change from one build to the other.

Just in case you overlooked this: In Device Setup, you need to click on the + sign to add Eucon (which will appear in the drop down list) to the device list after it has been re-installed.
__________________
Steven Ghouti
YELLOW CAB Studios
Paris, France

The studio FB page
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-18-2011, 09:58 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,734
Default Re: Nuendo 5.1.1 and EuCon

You can update your elicenser here:

http://www.elicenser.net/en
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-10-2011, 12:25 AM
PhilippeCNA PhilippeCNA is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Luxembourg
Posts: 5
Default Re: Nuendo 5.1.1 and EuCon

Hi,
We've updated our system to:
eMix 5.0.1.
EuCon 2.5.6.7833
Nuendo 5.1.1.
Everything's working!
Thanks for helping
Philippe
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eucon 2.6.2 and Nuendo 5.5 Steven1145 System 5 11 08-14-2012 02:10 AM
EUCON 2_6_1 eucon discovery cant find ip klaukholm System 5 2 10-22-2011 12:01 PM
Nuendo: MC Mix: Show meters in Nuendo ha2dorff Artist Series 1 04-24-2011 04:13 PM
when will there be a 64bit nuendo eucon adapter? pitz System 5 1 02-25-2011 03:57 AM
Alert - EuCon 2.5.6 is only for Pro Tools 9 and EuCon DigiTechSupt Artist Series 11 02-24-2011 10:25 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:56 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com