Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-22-2007, 09:50 AM
Johnny Cadelco Johnny Cadelco is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 35
Default recording with noise problems

Okk. so here's my issue; I've had the 002 rack for 1year and had no problems. The pro tools i have is version 6.9 and i got powerbook g4... i never had problems recording or anything. But lately i notice everytime i record everything seeems smooth as always, but when those aiff automatically creates, i hear them just to see if it sounds crisp, but it doesn't it records with noise even at -4db. I checked my cables and all that. I know the problem has to be either the software or hardware or something i'm not sure... When i record it sounds crisp but when that aiff files pops and i hear that, i hear the noise which is now making my mixes suck.

Can anyone help out? what should i do.. never had this problem and now its occuring, and didn't change any settings on anything.. soo
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-22-2007, 11:42 AM
Johnny Cadelco Johnny Cadelco is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 35
Default Re: recording with noise problems

i need help!!!! i've had same setup... digi 002 rack.. with pro tools 6.9

i record and it sounds crisp.. but when i play a bounced file or for that matter the files that are created when i record audio, i hear distortion and noise.. not too much but noise.. and its not clipping cuz ive beeen using this for awhile i know its not clipping.. i record at even -5db and still sounds noise.. WHATS THE PROBLEM!!! HELP PLEASEE ANYONE
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-22-2007, 12:28 PM
comprodman's Avatar
comprodman comprodman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: West Midlands, England
Posts: 259
Default Re: recording with noise problems

Have you checked that it is clocking right and not to the wrong clock. Easy to check, record a no noise piece of audio for a few mins if it has clicks on it,it is a clocking problem.
__________________
Living on a Narrowboat in the Middle of nowhere
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-22-2007, 12:38 PM
Johnny Cadelco Johnny Cadelco is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 35
Default Re: recording with noise problems

It's not the clocking.. I Did what u told me and i hear nothing no sound at all when i record no audio.. So its not the clocking then right?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-22-2007, 01:39 PM
Johnny Cadelco Johnny Cadelco is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 35
Default Re: recording with noise problems

Well just in case if it is the clocking problem.. what do i do to fix a clocking problem?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Audio Recording Noise Test on a new laptop.How do I reduce fan/system noise? PeterGreen Pro Tools 10 24 01-23-2013 06:38 AM
Noise problems when recording Johnny Cadelco 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 10-07-2007 04:01 PM
problems with noise recording.. Johnny Cadelco 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 02-21-2007 07:59 PM
noise in my recording? Woodan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 10-21-2006 04:42 AM
Recording Noise Art B Incredible 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 10-19-2006 08:23 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:25 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com