Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-04-2020, 11:50 AM
captain54 captain54 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Chicago, Il 60805
Posts: 210
Default Is this some kind of joke? Trying to use one simple purchased plug in

You have got be kidding me.

I have spent at least 2 hours on this:

1) downloaded PT First from purchase of a Focusrite Interface
2) set up user account
3) purchased BOOM for 9.99
4) received the email and downloaded it
5) does not show up in PT
6) re linked the My Avid account and Download Center
7) does not show up in "my products'
8) uninstalled and reinstalled everything.. still does not show

went to the support site to get a refund and end the mess.. good luck with that.. nada

thought I would try PT First with one frikkin purchased plug in, in the hopes of maybe purchasing a subscription for the full version

the likelihood of that happening get slimmer by the minute

Good Lord, Avid..
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-04-2020, 12:03 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 19,364
Default Re: Is this some kind of joke? Trying to use one simple purchased plug in

Did you manage to create a support case for this?
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-04-2020, 08:17 PM
captain54 captain54 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Chicago, Il 60805
Posts: 210
Default Re: Is this some kind of joke? Trying to use one simple purchased plug in

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
Did you manage to create a support case for this?
after trying to fill out the support form and the page telling me I had incomplete submissions, after entering all the info 3 or 4 times, I geve up..
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-04-2020, 11:39 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 19,364
Default Re: Is this some kind of joke? Trying to use one simple purchased plug in

Escalating this to supermods' attention
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-05-2020, 11:14 AM
captain54 captain54 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Chicago, Il 60805
Posts: 210
Default Re: Is this some kind of joke? Trying to use one simple purchased plug in

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
Escalating this to supermods' attention
Just tried to access my plug in again in PT First

Also tried to submit a support request


this couldn't be more of a convoluted mess.. seriously

what's the problem with trying to use a simple $9.99 plug in?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-05-2020, 11:15 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 19,364
Default Re: Is this some kind of joke? Trying to use one simple purchased plug in

Avid Marketplace and iLok Cloud have had random errors lately. Sorry about the issue, but someone should get in touch with you
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-08-2020, 05:41 PM
captain54 captain54 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Chicago, Il 60805
Posts: 210
Default Re: Is this some kind of joke? Trying to use one simple purchased plug in

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
Avid Marketplace and iLok Cloud have had random errors lately. Sorry about the issue, but someone should get in touch with you
three days since this post and no one has contacted me..

I would like a refund for a plug in I paid for, but can't use..
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-21-2020, 08:14 AM
captain54 captain54 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Chicago, Il 60805
Posts: 210
Default Re: Is this some kind of joke? Trying to use one simple purchased plug in

fraud protection claim filed against AVID

for recovery of funds toward purchase of a plug-in that does not work
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-21-2020, 11:00 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 19,364
Default Re: Is this some kind of joke? Trying to use one simple purchased plug in

Escalating
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-21-2020, 07:52 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,706
Default Re: Is this some kind of joke? Trying to use one simple purchased plug in

Quote:
Originally Posted by captain54 View Post
fraud protection claim filed against AVID

for recovery of funds toward purchase of a plug-in that does not work
Sorry,
Just saw this now. You might have purchased your plugin through a browser and not from inside Pro Tools First's Market Place/Avid Link.
Purchase plugins from the Market Place/Avid Link are the only plugins that will work with it beside the plugins that came with it as abundle with a hardware.
I've requested a refund and cancellation on this. Fund should reflect in your account after 7 to 10 banking days.
Thank you.
-Tope
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't Find recently purchased waves plug-ins kat768 macOS 1 12-27-2012 12:34 PM
Simple Question about Plug-Ins producertravis 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 10-12-2006 05:37 PM
Dolby 5.1 and DTS plug-in by Kind of Loud :) iamstudios General Discussion 2 04-14-2000 11:23 AM
What Kind of Plug-ins are There Then? Muppet Dog Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 2 11-24-1999 07:32 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:02 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com