Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-30-2001, 10:48 AM
imp imp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 172
Default Apple iTunes... conflict?

Hello,

I have a new 867 with OS 9.2.1, and no OSX. I have the Apple iTunes program installed so that I am able to burn cds and use my Superdrive.

Has anyone had any conflict troubles with iTunes and Pro Tools? I need to start weeding out programs from my computer since I have been plagued with massive Type 2, 2 etc errors. I am hoping that iTunes is cool because otherwise I don;t know how I'm gonna use my Superdrive.

Any info would be greatly appreciated. Anyone who has an 867 with iTunes and no error problems, let me know. Or anyone who knows for a fact that iTunes IS a problem with Pro Tools... please let me know.

THANKS -imp
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-30-2001, 07:25 PM
Nails Nails is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 39
Default Re: Apple iTunes... conflict?

I have a dual processor 533, 001, and iTunes. I haven't had any problems with iTunes, my only problem is dual processor support........but that's another story.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-31-2001, 11:25 AM
SteveU SteveU is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Palm Desert, CA, USA
Posts: 32
Default Re: Apple iTunes... conflict?

My problem with itunes is it "loses" songs that previously worked fine. I go to burn one day, and it says something like: "original file cannot be found". This makes no sense, since it certainly had no problem finding all of those times before!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-31-2001, 11:38 AM
bassmac bassmac is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,754
Default Re: Apple iTunes... conflict?

<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:<HR>Originally posted by SteveU:
My problem with itunes is it "loses" songs that previously worked fine. I go to burn one day, and it says something like: "original file cannot be found". This makes no sense, since it certainly had no problem finding all of those times before!<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>


The MP3 icons in iTunes (and SoundJam) are only alias that refer to the original file, and not the original MP3 file - just like an imported track in ProTools. You’re getting that message because you either moved or renamed the MP3 file in the finder. Put your files were you want them, drag them into iTunes to create a new list - and don’t touch the original files again - Got it?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Itunes conflict? thepurpleroom Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 03-04-2008 06:04 PM
iTunes Conflict All Ears Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 10-07-2005 08:45 PM
iTunes conflict All Ears Post - Surround - Video 4 09-30-2005 10:31 AM
iTunes Conflict All Ears Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 09-23-2005 08:01 AM
iTunes/Pro Tools conflict w/ XP? drewp2 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 05-25-2005 08:56 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:09 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com