Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 09-19-2019, 01:10 PM
AlexLakis AlexLakis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Annapolis, MD
Posts: 1,288
Default Re: digi 003 desk working with Mojave?

Quote:
Originally Posted by octoruss View Post
Alex, thanks for that. What do you use for all your line and mic inputs?
I have two Slate Digital VRS-8s. The kool-aid is good.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04-29-2020, 05:14 AM
jeffbruckner jeffbruckner is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: london
Posts: 6
Default Re: digi 003 desk working with Mojave?

I'm just about to take a punt on an 003.

Previously had no PT response when hooking up my LEXICON IONIX , until I used the latest driver and 'SWITCHED IT ON' in AUDIO MIDI devices. taken me 3 days of worry before figuring that bit out. It has been successfully plugged / unplugged between 2012 macbbook /MOJAVE/ PT 2019 and MAC PRO trash can / HIGH SIERRA/ PT HDX without issue or adaptors. Hoping for the same kind of success with the digi 003. (however - it is a AVID device , so anything could happen.) FYI, borrowed a c24 and hooked up in 15 seconds without issue. BOMBPROOF. BEST DESK EVER at the price. (it has to go back - sniff...)

ALSO unlocking security on MAC before loading drivers pretty essential.


PS just discovered that AUDIO TO MIDI is the best place to turn off notifications when running PT and external hardware.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 05-15-2020, 06:02 PM
Stickr Stickr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Antwerp, Belgium
Posts: 5
Default Re: digi 003 desk working with Mojave?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffbruckner View Post
taken me 3 days of worry before figuring that bit out.

-hilarious, though painfully recognizable...

ALSO unlocking security on MAC before loading drivers pretty essential.
what is this you speak of? how would one go about such an undertaking?
the reason I ask is because I recently installed the last 003 family driver and I'm running on OS High Sierra. when I restarted my iMac, it wouldn't fully boot. I had to go into recovery-mode to finally re-instal the OS and pray that nothing would be lost. thankfully, it wasn't, as far as I can tell, but could this have been the reason for the crash? the not-unlocking of my mac's security?

kind regards from Belgium,

stay safe!
__________________
Kosmik Drifter
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 05-16-2020, 03:00 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 20,196
Default Re: digi 003 desk working with Mojave?

00x drivers are supported on Sierra, not later. Even then 002 not tested. Your problem might be just there.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 05-20-2020, 11:31 AM
klutz's Avatar
klutz klutz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Liverpool UK
Posts: 13
Default Re: digi 003 desk working with Mojave?

Quote:
Originally Posted by nwarren1981 View Post
Thanks Dave, I ended up risking it and getting the 2 adapters and somehow it's working. I've only been messing around with it for 5 mins but everything seems ok. If it starts messing up I'll do an update in case someone else is looking at doing it but for now all good
Just ordered a new imac that comes with mojave and a thunerbolt to firewire cable - still to decide which version of PT to go for - and will be keeping my eye on this thread with crossed fingers and toes
__________________
iMac 21.5 (late 2009) 3.06 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo - 8GB memory - Snow Leopard 10.6.8 - 003 Factory - Pro Tools LE 8.3 - UAD Quad Satellite (firewire) - ZX Spectrum

http://www.klutzproductions.co.uk
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 05-21-2020, 07:33 AM
basslik's Avatar
basslik basslik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 1,643
Default Re: digi 003 desk working with Mojave?

I was able to get my 003 console running smooth on High Sierra, but I got a new SSD and switched to APFS format and is not installing ?.



Will try a few times, if no go I will go back to my clone.
__________________
MAC PRO 2010 5,1 3.46hex 128ram - HIGH SIERRA - PT 2020.3 / 003 CONSOLE /DIGIMAX FS /PCM90 2CHANNEL SPDIF

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Digi wants to destroy the desk Borne Digidesign Hardware & Software 1 08-09-2013 04:34 PM
Getting my 003 Desk working with Logic 8 Joshhh 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-28-2009 12:12 PM
Digi 003 Desk Mikchek 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 09-16-2008 07:45 PM
G5-Digi 002 Desk Computer noise????????? HODGEKINS Tips & Tricks 2 04-25-2004 03:38 PM
G5-Digi 002 Desk Computer noise????????? HODGEKINS 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 04-20-2004 08:40 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:16 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com