Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-13-2004, 11:28 AM
FrankLP FrankLP is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Omaha
Posts: 150
Default Do all C24s work with PTLE?

Maybe a stupid questions but...I tried searching and couldn't find the answer.

I've been considering a C24 (probably pre-owned since I can't afford a new one) and was wondering if they all will work with PTLE (and Win XP)? Any input is appreciated. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-13-2004, 04:54 PM
ajazzie ajazzie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Western Australia
Posts: 739
Default Re: Do all C24s work with PTLE?

Hi Frank,
I am in the middle of getting one, it will be on LE for the next year till I move to HD, should not have any problems. Check the LE pages and its listed under compatible control surfaces.

In short, it will work fine except you will need something like the digimax or similar to use more than 8 inputs to le.

Hope this helps.
__________________
A Gentleman is one who can play the bagpipes, yet chooses not to.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-14-2004, 04:20 PM
FrankLP FrankLP is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Omaha
Posts: 150
Default Re: Do all C24s work with PTLE?

Good onya ajazzie. That does help. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT8 and C24s mgphoto ICON & C|24 2 12-22-2008 12:18 PM
Two C24s simultaneously? partisan ICON & C|24 12 06-13-2006 09:37 PM
Skip C24s pre amps and monitor section Bluefish ICON & C|24 9 07-12-2005 08:04 AM
9.1 with PTLE 5.0 will it work? Best ver of OS 9 ? rgriff 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 04-23-2004 02:34 PM
Cleaning Your C24s Hardnox ICON & C|24 1 11-02-2001 10:00 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:57 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com