Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-18-2006, 02:53 PM
n3xus n3xus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 38
Default Track Recording Problems

I am running PTLE 6.9 through an Mbox. I sat down to record a few tracks today and I couldn't record any sound. The signal from both my guitar and mic is going to the Mbox as I can hear sound on the monitors, however my computer is not getting the signal. I record enable the tracks and select the source as I've always done, but the meter next to the record enable track doesn't move as I play the guitar and when I go to record a track, it just shows a flat line where my waveforms are supposed to be. Anyone have any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-19-2006, 05:50 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 35,836
Default Re: Track Recording Problems

this will take a little investigation. Can you play back previously recorded tracks? Try resetting your I/O to DEFAULT. Do you have any friends with a similar setup where you can test your Mbox on another rig?
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-20-2006, 12:48 AM
n3xus n3xus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 38
Default Re: Track Recording Problems

This is crazy, but somehow the input got switched from Analog to S/PDIF. Any ideas other than someone messing around with it to explain how it got switched?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-20-2006, 12:50 AM
Kryst Kryst is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: GTA, Canada
Posts: 1,332
Default Re: Track Recording Problems

Never had that happen to mine without someone touching it...
__________________
Kryst
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 8 on Fast Track - Recording Problems guitarzan58 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 12-19-2010 09:25 AM
Problems recording Guitar In PT 8 with Fast Track Ultra smdrumz Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 6 11-30-2009 07:23 PM
Problems with Single Track Recording boymales 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 10-01-2007 07:49 AM
problems Recording Live onto a track audiosedativ 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 15 05-15-2005 12:52 PM
Multiple track (>4) recording problems (Digi support, can u help?) Bangsy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 05-24-2002 06:00 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:09 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com