Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-02-2018, 03:50 PM
DetroitT's Avatar
DetroitT DetroitT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Detroit, Mi, USA
Posts: 2,190
Default korg AAX √

Up and running with the updated Legacy collection.
Korg is on the move again.
__________________
(Help us Help You)<<<click here

APFS 90% 10% Audio on Both
(HFS+)
Pro Tools U-2019.12 macOS 10.14.6 APFS
Second boot-macOS 10.13.6 (Avid HDX-1 Omni)

(MP 5,1 / 64-Gb)
(Sapphire RX-580 MVC-Edition)
MOTU FW-CoreAudio (for poly recording)
(SSL-HUI-MIDIoverIP)
----
music-design-creation
Post Music-Sound mixing, Production-Enhancements.

Audio Tuning and System Services
new systems builds/upkeep
----
New builds:
12 core nMP
16 core nMP rack
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-02-2018, 05:16 PM
Stephen Bond's Avatar
Stephen Bond Stephen Bond is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 1,143
Default Re: korg AAX √

Cool!

http://www.korg.com/uk/products/soft...rg_collection/

Stephen
__________________
Save an additional 10% off any purchase at Waves!

https://www.waves.com/r/9zsnwd
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-02-2018, 07:40 PM
Panacci Panacci is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 209
Default Re: korg AAX √

Hey guys, I am a registered owner of M1. Cant seem to find the download for AAX. Any ideas, thanks !
__________________
2009 8 Core Mac 5.1, (32 gigs Ram), 2011 MacBookPro , 828MKIII Hybrid , 8Pre, OSX High Sierra/Sierra, DP10, MachV3, PT12 Vanilla (latest) , Peak 7, Logic 9 ,WaveLab 10,Cubase Elements 10,Reason 10, DSP-Quattro 5 ,many plugins , mics and synths. http://www.panaccimusic.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-03-2018, 12:32 AM
WorldStudios WorldStudios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 830
Default Re: korg AAX √

Great news! Intro price is 149 $ for the bundle that now includes ARP Odyssey as well.

It seems the upgrade is free for current owners who should expect an email about that.
__________________
Johan Bejerholm
World Studios
Sweden

Phone +46707773443
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-03-2018, 02:07 AM
WarrenG WarrenG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 160
Default Re: korg AAX √

All worked a treat here. Thanks very much for the heads up on this!
__________________
Best regards
Warren
Website
FaceBook
MySpace
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-03-2018, 03:59 AM
ChuckS ChuckS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,212
Default Re: korg AAX √

Quote:
Originally Posted by Panacci View Post
Hey guys, I am a registered owner of M1. Cant seem to find the download for AAX. Any ideas, thanks !
I don't know if they're doing this for individual plugs, but if you have the Legacy Collection you need to get a crossgrade coupon code from the old Korguser.net and go through a $0 purchase in the new Korg store to get access to the new plugs. Or you can spend an extra $49 and get the Arp also. The AAX versions are in the latest update, so anyone who made the transition already and doesn't see them, go to your Korg store account and get the newest downloads.
__________________
PT 2019.12 DP 10.11 VEP 7.x Komplete Audio6 HP Envy 8G i7 Quad Laptop Win10 (x64 2004)
PT 2019.12 DP 10.11 VEP 7.x 828mkII ADA8200 MTP-AV 2011 Mac Mini i7 Quad High Sierra.6
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-03-2018, 05:09 AM
Righty27 Righty27 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 1,026
Default Re: korg AAX √

At last! :)

They also recently promised updated GUIs for the ‘old’ VIs i.e. like the new ARP that I guess many of us got with the recent update - any changes or simply the existing plugins in AAX?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-03-2018, 07:04 PM
Dopamine Dopamine is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Posts: 1,497
Default Re: korg AAX √

Wow this is great news!
__________________
http://www.phuturetrax.com
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-04-2018, 01:03 PM
Righty27 Righty27 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 1,026
Default Re: korg AAX √

... just had a play with M1 for first time within Pro Tools and, probably crazy but it’s like this sounds even better than it did standalone ... and it’s not that long since I used it?! :)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-05-2018, 05:58 AM
Stephen Bond's Avatar
Stephen Bond Stephen Bond is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 1,143
Default Re: korg AAX √

Quote:
Originally Posted by Righty27 View Post
... just had a play with M1 for first time within Pro Tools and, probably crazy but it’s like this sounds even better than it did standalone ... and it’s not that long since I used it?! :)
Probably my guess is it does as the DACs the sounds are coming though have 30 years of improvement in them.

Stephen
__________________
Save an additional 10% off any purchase at Waves!

https://www.waves.com/r/9zsnwd
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Aria player √ DetroitT AAX Plug-ins 0 12-02-2015 08:23 AM
Real Strat & GTR AAX√ DetroitT AAX Plug-ins 0 10-22-2014 08:37 AM
Iris AAX 64√ DetroitT AAX Plug-ins 0 08-10-2013 08:19 AM
Bidule & Reason 64bit rewire√ DetroitT AAX Plug-ins 13 07-10-2013 03:37 AM
korg m3m with pte eddie lamb 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 11-24-2007 12:00 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:10 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com