Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Old 09-09-2013, 05:12 AM

Default White Noise, distortion, pops, loud noise in Pro tools 9 and mbox mini

Hi. :) (It's solved now so check my last post if you need a "guide")

Peter, from Norway here. My english isn't too good but I will try explaining myself.

So, earlier on I was complaining about the mbox3mini. I'm terribly sorry about that. I tested pro tools on my laptop, which by the way is a very poor laptop and everything worked fine, both recording and playback.

But my desktop on the other hand, which I have been using since around 2010 with digi002rack (without any issues) is not friendly towards my mbox mini, not in protools and not in windows (mediaplayers, youtube etc)

I've tried reinstalling Windows, making sure I installed all the right drivers and software in the right order corresponding both to my motherboard, to avid manuals and so on. I've tried disabling all kinds of stuff in BIOS, HPET, speedstep, powermanagment etc, tweaking (or rather simplifying my windows experience, following avids instructions) etc.. sadly without making any improvements.

I'm starting to wonder if this might be a hardware issue. :S

Any suggestions greatly apprechiated!

CPU: Core i5 760
RAM: Lynnfield, 4GB DDR3, P55-chipset, LGA 1156
Cooler: Master CM 690 II Advanced Sort
Graphic: XFX Radeon HD 5870 1GB GDDR5
System HD: Crucial RealSSD C300 2,5" 64GB
Storage HD: 500 GB
External HD: 500 GB
Op system: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium NO
OEM, 64bit

Last edited by Bigpit; 09-09-2013 at 11:25 AM. Reason: It's working fine now
Old 09-09-2013, 09:26 AM

Default Re: White Noise

It is working again.

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!