Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-01-2007, 11:17 AM
dailan dailan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Madrid, Spain
Posts: 59
Default Quicktime movie. How to change the window size?

Hi.

I`m running PTLE 7.1.1 cs2 with Mbox2 on an Intel iMac and cannot find the way to resize the window showing the quicktime movie.

the "right click" is not working, neither the "ctrl+click", it's just me or a buggy behavior?

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-02-2007, 05:59 AM
The Dougfather The Dougfather is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 3,200
Default Re: Quicktime movie. How to change the window size?

Isn't this added to 7.3, don't remember being able to do it prior.

Cheers
__________________
iMac i5 2.8GHz, Macbook Pro 2.4GHz, Pro Tools 10/11, MOTU 828mk2, Presonus Digimax FS, Presonus Firestudio Project, TC Konnekt 24D
---
iCON Photography
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-02-2007, 11:50 AM
RC99 RC99 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 40
Default Re: Quicktime movie. How to change the window size?

Yes, in 7.3.1, you can resize the quicktime movie...definitely a nice feature that was a long time coming. I prior versions, there wasn't any way that I could find.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-02-2007, 01:26 PM
dailan dailan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Madrid, Spain
Posts: 59
Default Re: Quicktime movie. How to change the window size?

OK!

so it was not me

thankfully my upgrade to mbox2pro just arrived and it includes the 7.3 version so I hope it works now.

Anyway I'm pretty sure I used this feature in some version of PTLE 5.x long time ago, am I wrong?


regards
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-02-2007, 04:21 PM
RC99 RC99 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 40
Default Re: Quicktime movie. How to change the window size?

I don't remember being able to resize the video window in 5. I can't tell for sure, but I pretty-much remember always instinctively trying to resize the window when moving it around, and not being able to until recently with 7.3. Now that I use a second monitor, it's not that much of an issue either way...but it would've really helped in the past!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-02-2007, 04:34 PM
Ryan Young's Avatar
Ryan Young Ryan Young is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Santa Clarita, CA
Posts: 1,664
Default Re: Quicktime movie. How to change the window size?

Pre 7.3: Open the movie in Quicktime Player, resize the window, save. import the video into your session, it should be the "new" size.
__________________
-Ryan Young

•Pro Tools 12.6 (x2)
•OSX 10.11 & 10.12
•Mac Pro 2 x 2.66 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon (x2)
•16 GB 1333 MHz DDR3 (x2)
•HD Native PCIe (x2)
•HD Omni (x2)
•192 i/o
•96 i/o
•4 Seagate Barracuda 1.5TB 7200 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive
•Blackmagic Intensity Pro (HDMI)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-02-2007, 06:02 PM
RC99 RC99 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 40
Default Re: Quicktime movie. How to change the window size?

Yeah, but sometimes you need to resize the movie while in ProTools when you're shifting things around and trying to see things on a crowded monitor workspace, especially when you're only working with one monitor. Or maybe make the video larger at times to sync up with small movements like footsteps in darker scenes. That's why it's nice to have the ability to resize at any time in-program.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-03-2007, 12:22 PM
Sonny in London Sonny in London is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: London, England
Posts: 557
Default Re: Quicktime movie. How to change the window size?

In 7.3 you should be able to click and drag it to the new size if I'm not mistaken.

However, here's the little-known (for some reason) way to do it in prior versions;

Simply hold down all three modifier buttons and click on the movie window.
This will make it jump in steps from full size to thumbnail.
(holding just two - I forget which - should enlarge again)

There you go!


Sonny
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-04-2007, 04:14 PM
dailan dailan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Madrid, Spain
Posts: 59
Default Re: Quicktime movie. How to change the window size?

Hey!

yes !!

it works!

holdong ctrl+alt+command and clicking in the video window makes it half size and half again, great!!

but please remember the other short cut because I can't find a way to resize it to the big one!!!

haven't had the time to installthe new mbox2pro and PTLE 7.3 but it's great news to have this option available already,


regards
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-05-2007, 12:55 AM
RC99 RC99 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 40
Default Re: Quicktime movie. How to change the window size?

Quote:
In 7.3 you should be able to click and drag it to the new size if I'm not mistaken.

However, here's the little-known (for some reason) way to do it in prior versions;

Simply hold down all three modifier buttons and click on the movie window.
This will make it jump in steps from full size to thumbnail.
(holding just two - I forget which - should enlarge again)

There you go!


Sonny
Why the HECK didn't they make that clear in earlier versions?!! Would've saved me a lot of grief...bastiches! Kudos on that discovery, though.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do I change the size of Quicktime movie? luts 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 05-29-2006 08:57 AM
Quicktime movie size Banister 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 11 04-17-2006 03:35 PM
MOVIE WINDOW SIZE skippy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 10-05-2005 09:41 AM
bounced quicktime movie size meatball 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 06-28-2005 07:13 AM
Size of QT Movie Window Max Volume Tips & Tricks 3 11-11-2003 09:26 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:51 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com