Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-03-2004, 08:21 PM
korn_mmagnet5150 korn_mmagnet5150 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 10
Default CLICKS ON PLAYBACK (NOT CLOCK PROBLEM)

ON THE PRO TOOLS HD SYSTEM I'M USING 192 I/O, I'M GETTING A BUNCH OF RANDOM CLICKS THAT SOUND LIKE IT'D BE A CLOCK PROBLEM, IN FACT THATS EXACTLY WHAT IT SOUNDS LIKE. BUT THE CLOCK SOURCE IS CORRECT ON THE SESSIONS. TO CORRECT IT, I HAVE TO SHUT DOWN PRO TOOLS, TURN OFF THE HD HARDWARE, AND TRY AGAIN, SOMETIMES I EVEN HAVE TO SHUT DOWN THE COMPUTER ON TOP OF THAT. DOES ANYONE HAVE ANY IDEAS WHAT COULD BE CAUSING THIS?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-03-2004, 10:59 PM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,490
Default Re: CLICKS ON PLAYBACK (NOT CLOCK PROBLEM)

Have you run DigiTest? Check your BNC Loop Synch cables... and the connectors between your HD cards.

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-04-2004, 07:51 AM
Jan Folkson Jan Folkson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1998
Location: New York City
Posts: 379
Default Re: CLICKS ON PLAYBACK (NOT CLOCK PROBLEM)

I recently ran into the same issue on a system that's been working flawlessly for years. After tearing my system down and putting it back together twice, I went to the apple system profiler to find out that my 1.5G of ram was only showing 1.25G. I took out the 'confused' ram module and it's been fine since.

HTH.
__________________
- Jan Folkson
www.janfolkson.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem detected with audio clock (Playback errors) graelignites 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 06-09-2011 06:30 AM
clock error / pops & clicks / Digi001 & OSX shaneotis720 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 04-26-2011 03:24 AM
"Problem with audio clock detected." error; Pro Tools won't start playback wintersdark 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 07-04-2010 06:23 PM
Random Clicks on 01v96 (not clock related) dubaifox 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 03-10-2006 07:11 PM
Random pops & clicks (not clock related) DaveGerhart Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 12-08-2005 06:23 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:32 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com