Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 11-10-2017, 01:37 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 15,027
Default Re: HD PROCESS Vs. HD ACCEL

Not to mention just a week ago I serviced an old MIX3 system with PT6.4
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-10-2017, 06:50 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 12,517
Default Re: HD PROCESS Vs. HD ACCEL

But look at the prices, on the old cards....now compare them with today’s prices....it utterly amazing that they were getting that kind of money for a card
__________________
Daniel
HD|N - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro - 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Jetson
For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Jefferson
For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Clinton
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11-10-2017, 07:12 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 10,112
Default Re: HD PROCESS Vs. HD ACCEL

We paid over 16000USD for our first HD2 system 2005 - 2006 and sold it 2009 for less than 4500 USD so the prices were dropping fast like everything electronic. We paid a smudge over 100K + for our D Control ES32 and got less than 15K for it 2016 so if you are living well on your music these figures are only tragic if you cant write them off and as we have done on all our gear the past 12 years and as long as we keep making our living from music writing and producing we will pay a premium for that.

I would NEVER buy gear like this if Ii was not earning a good amount every year and can write off the gear after a certain time.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher


South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
SOUTHSIDEPUB

#ninjakittenshatecrunchyleaves

Eagles may soar, but weasels don't get sucked into jet engines
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11-10-2017, 07:36 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 15,027
Default Re: HD PROCESS Vs. HD ACCEL

That's why ICON cost +100k because if it was 10k every hobbyist would want one and it wouldn't be so exclusive anymore
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 11-12-2017, 02:58 PM
panamajack's Avatar
panamajack panamajack is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Miniappleapolis
Posts: 653
Default Re: HD PROCESS Vs. HD ACCEL

Quote:
Originally Posted by pablotec View Post
. . . One Accel card is about 2500$, but you can find Process card by 600$ each. . .
Future shock.
__________________
PT10.3.10HD(Tyan s2932 [8core Shanghai 2.7GHZ] 32GB,Win7 SP1); PT10HD(Tyan s2892 w/10GB, Win7 SP1);PT8HD(Dell 690 quad Xeon 3.0, 8GB, Win7,192 I/O, 96 I/O);MacBook Pro: 11R, Apogee Element 46, Focusrite 8PreX PT HD 11.3.2; Mac Pro Neh 2.66 Quad 8GB, OSX 10.11.6/L10.3.1;L9.1.8, 2.64TB; G5 D2.3 4GB, 10.4.11/L8; 12c MP 2.66/32GB PT12.4; Structure, GigaGS3, Kontakt 5, Garratin, Sibelius 8.5.1, Finale25,EMU,Vegas Pro 12/11/10/; RME HDSP9652,MOTU 2408 MKIII/1224/308, FX,Kurz,L5s,Strat,ASAT,JB,Zon
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 11-12-2017, 09:43 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 12,517
Default Re: HD PROCESS Vs. HD ACCEL

Yeah that post didn’t age well
__________________
Daniel
HD|N - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro - 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Jetson
For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Jefferson
For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Clinton
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Process Card Question... Accel vs non Accel gsilbers Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 13 05-22-2013 01:51 PM
process to accel hd2 pie55 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 3 03-09-2012 09:54 AM
Problem populating HD 4 accel + Process + Process Brandonx1 Post - Surround - Video 6 07-15-2010 04:40 PM
hd process and accel process in same machine? blumediaprojekt Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 02-01-2006 08:51 PM
HD Process to Accel Exchange vs. Mix to Accel Exch Armando Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 05-20-2004 04:18 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:59 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com