Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-25-2006, 09:07 AM
OBwan50 OBwan50 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2
Default Will upgrading OSX necessitate upgrading ProTools?

I'm currently running OS w 10.2.8 and want to upgarde to 10.3.4 or later to use an iPod on the computer. If I do this must I then upgrade my Protools LE 6.0, or will it work with OSx 10.3.4?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-25-2006, 09:24 AM
Slim Shady Slim Shady is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 7,527
Default Re: Will upgrading OSX necessitate upgrading ProTools?

Yes, you'll need download an update, check the compatibility pages for the correct version.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-26-2006, 06:55 PM
OBwan50 OBwan50 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2
Default Re: Will upgrading OSX necessitate upgrading ProTo

So - to confirm what you are saying, I checked the Compatability pages and it seems to say that MacOS x 10.3.4 will work with Pro Tools LE 6.4. Am I reading that correctly?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-26-2006, 07:14 PM
Slim Shady Slim Shady is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 7,527
Default Re: Will upgrading OSX necessitate upgrading ProTo

Yup, 10.3.4 is fine.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-27-2006, 01:24 AM
mindnoise mindnoise is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Germany and Tokyo
Posts: 3,094
Default Re: Will upgrading OSX necessitate upgrading ProTo

Quote:
So - to confirm what you are saying, I checked the Compatability pages and it seems to say that MacOS x 10.3.4 will work with Pro Tools LE 6.4. Am I reading that correctly?
PTLE 6.4 CS9 will work flawlessly on 10.3.9, too. BUt you should stay away from Quicktime 7.x.

regs
__________________
last: PT11.3.1
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Upgrading from pt9 to pt11 and upgrading macbook pro daylomusic Pro Tools 11 0 12-20-2013 02:35 PM
Upgrading to ProTools 8 wolfysi81 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 01-20-2012 07:27 AM
Upgrading interface without upgrading software? michaelkevin 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 09-16-2008 09:37 PM
upgrading to protools LE 6.9 on XP gtrchris 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 07-28-2005 08:45 PM
Upgrading protools III? friendlybunny Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 12-05-2003 01:56 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:49 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com