Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-06-2003, 07:45 PM
Machead Machead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: H-town
Posts: 154
Default ...002 or Focusrite ISA430 with 001???

Please help deside I have to make a desicion real soon!

should get the 002 and not get a preamp for a long while...I really do like those faders but at the music store I noticed I still had to use the mouse on some things ; or should I get the 001 with a Focusrite ISA430? Which would you be happier with/

I said the Focusrite cause i know a guy here in Houston who owns one with a Avalon737 and he uses the 430 alot more. Have you heard the demo from Digi comparing the ISA with the Avalon737 with a BabyBottle mic? The Avalon sonded much darker....that use to be my first choice.

Anyway please as many as possible tell me what would you do Im going to add:

A 1gig dual G4
Rosetta
Mackies824 or Genelec1029/sub
SO LET'S HAVE IT, 001/ISA430 or 002
__________________
Duai 1gig G4
Protools LE 001 OS 9.2.2
All Plug Ins
Avalon737
Tlm103,NTK,AKG C414
Masterlink<Rosetta
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-06-2003, 07:49 PM
Machead Machead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: H-town
Posts: 154
Default Re: ...002 or Focusrite ISA430 with 001???

Oh ya, Please Don't confuse me with other products I think I finally got this narrowed down! ...Unless it's really good!! (smile)
__________________
Duai 1gig G4
Protools LE 001 OS 9.2.2
All Plug Ins
Avalon737
Tlm103,NTK,AKG C414
Masterlink<Rosetta
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-07-2003, 01:18 AM
midiman midiman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Norway, Scandinavia
Posts: 82
Default Re: ...002 or Focusrite ISA430 with 001???

The isa 440 is a killer channel strip, and the d/a converter in the 440 is MUCH better than what you have in the 002!!
I bought the isa 220(which is the same as 440, except for a few things), and the sound I get with the 001 is fantastic!

The 002 is a nice machine, but it's not really helping you getting a better sound.(compared to the 001) It's what goes through it that mathers.

Some of the worlds best recording producers always mention that the most important things you must have is :
1 -A good preamp,
2- A good eq,
3- A good microphone!
In the 440 you have 2 of 3, and it's a professional machine you can enjoy for a long, long time.... [img]images/icons/wink.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Focusrite VRM skabuddah 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 05-17-2011 07:33 AM
ISA430/001 or 002??? Please help decide? Machead 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 03-09-2003 08:10 AM
ISA430/001 or 002 tillTDM is had??? Machead Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 11 03-08-2003 04:26 PM
Focusrite ISA430 jackruston Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 09-06-2001 12:09 AM
Avalon VT737 or Focusrite ISA430 Jules Tips & Tricks 8 09-13-2000 05:26 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:39 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com